Your bedroom leading out onto your enclosed (and netted) veranda.Your veranda with easy access through to bedroom, kitchen and bathroom.
Colonial Cottage at Wellington Pt
Allotjament a càrrec de Graham
Graham és l'amfitrió.
4 hostes
1 dormitori
2 llits
1 bany
4 hostes
1 dormitori
2 llits
1 bany
Encara no se't cobrarà

Delightful old world cottage with polished timber floors and walls. Very quiet and leafy area - you will only be woken by birdsong! We have 2 bedrooms available to sleep 4 max. Many good beaches, walks and attractions within easy bike ride or train. A continental breakfast will be provided.

L'allotjament

Our home is a 19th Century Colonial cottage in semi-rural surroundings with natural timber floors and walls and a fine collection of period furniture. Cool in summer/cosy in winter
We are situated 2 minutes from train station and in easy reach of Brisbane CBD (50 minutes by train or 35 minutes by car). We are also only a 1 hour drive to Gold Coast so there is plenty to do and see. In easy walking and cycling distance you will find the sandy beach at Wellington Point with an island that can be reached by foot at low tide, the picturesque harbour towns of Cleveland and Manly, and a boat ride away lies North Stradbroke island, famed for it's great walks, surfing beaches and seeing dolphins, turtles and sharks. Also in the area are the Moreton Bay islands, a few koala hotspots and the fertile Redlands. We can provide you with bikes and plenty of ideas!
The two rooms are situated at the back of the house with their own enclosed veranda and own separate bathroom. You will have access to washing facilities, WiFi, TV and an extensive collection of books should you wish to spend some time relaxing on the veranda.
We do ask for non-smokers and that you do not bring any pets with you. We are usually flexible regarding arrival and departure times and these can be arranged to suit us both.
Included is a continental breakfast of cereals or porridge, milk, toast, jam and tea or coffee. There are 14 restaurants of all types in Wellington Pt village. Of course you are welcome to use the kitchen to prepare a simple meal.

Serveis i zones comuns

Own TV in each room.

Interacció amb els hostes

Happy to chat and offer advice about where to see and go.


Serveis
Internet
Aparcament gratuït inclòs
Wi-Fi
Cuina

Preus
Persones addicionals €17 / nit després del primer hoste
Despeses de neteja €14
Descompte setmanal: 14%
Fes servir sempre la plataforma d'Airbnb per a la comunicació
Per tal de garantir el teu pagament, no realitzis mai cap transferència bancària i fes servir sempre el lloc web o l'aplicació d'Airbnb per comunicar-te amb l'amfitrió.
Més informació

Llocs on dormir
Habitació 1
1 llit de matrimoni
Zones comuns
2 llits individuals

Normes de la casa

We are in a very quiet area so please, no loud music
Strictly no animals or smoking allowed in house


Cancel·lacions

Mesures de seguretat
Detector de fum
Farmaciola
Porta de l'habitació amb pestell

Disponibilitat
Estada mínima de 2 nits

65 avaluacions

Veracitat
Comunicació
Netedat
Ubicació
Arribada
Qualitat-preu
Perfil de l'usuari Rosemary
setembre de 2017
Graham and Ellie are wonderful hosts. They looked after us so well and have a beautiful home in a wonderful area that's quiet and peaceful. Highly recommended.

Perfil de l'usuari Naomi
agost de 2017
Graham's home is a truly beautiful little cottage in a great location. Graham and Ellie are great hosts, with breakfast and freshly brewed tea every morning. Not sure if it was an app glitch or something, but when I booked, the rooms were marked as having a queen and a double bed, where they were actually a double and two singles (this seems to be fixed now).

Perfil de l'usuari Kelly
agost de 2017
First Air bnb experience. Such a pleasure! Graham and Elli were both so welcoming and helpful. Beautiful home, beautiful location, most comfortable, cosy beds! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Perfil de l'usuari Achim
juliol de 2017
Sehr freundliche und hilfsbereite Gastgeber. Total ruhige Gegend zum Entspannen. Tolles Haus mit Veranda. Sehr zu empfehlen.

Perfil de l'usuari Karen
juliol de 2017
Wonderful stay, great hosts and in the perfect location for us.

Perfil de l'usuari Mark
desembre de 2016
Our first experience with Airbnb. The accommodation and breakfast were just as described. We had our own space and were able to access our host's living room, kitchen and verandah. Graham and Ellie were friendly hosts. The house was comfortable and full of character. The area was pleasant had a good row of restaurants.

Perfil de l'usuari Julie
desembre de 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Graham and Elsie. We also got to meet other relatives; what a wonderful family. The location was really great - off the path, away from the big city but 5 min walk to the train! Very quiet home. We slept well, and really appreciated the breakfast Graham served us each morning.

Wellington Point, AustràliaMembre des de gener 2013
Perfil de l'usuari Graham

Elli and I are a homely retired couple who love reading and sharing our boating experiences in Moreton Bay, Queensland coast and beyond. We are peaceful people who love meeting visitors to the area.
Other pastimes include reading on the veranda, socialising with friends and family and all things nautical. We also enjoy walking, cycling, playing cards, dragon boating, and out-rigging.
We like to get to know our guests over a relaxed meal and a cup of tea and look forward to meeting you.

Índex de resposta: 100%
Temps de resposta: en menys d'una hora

El barri

Anuncis similars