Quiet and serene..Double bed with comfy mattress, mirror and desk.
Bright Double Bedroom in Newcastle, UK!
Allotjament a càrrec de Nik
Nik és l'amfitrió.
2 hostes
1 dormitori
1 llit
1 bany compartit
2 hostes
1 dormitori
1 llit
1 bany compartit
Encara no se't cobrarà

The house is situated at Fenham, a stone's throw from Newcastle-Upon-Tyne city centre, the universities, St James' Park Stadium and close to all amenities, food shops and varieties of take away nearby.

L'allotjament

The room is bright comprises a double bed with clean sheet, pillows and comfy duvet to keep you warm and cosy in typical North East weather.

There are also wall wardrobe and drawers for your storage and clean towel is also provided.

*£4 per night is charged for every additional guest if booking per night.

Serveis i zones comuns

The guests can access the lounge, dining table for having breakfast, lunch or supper, kitchen with utensils, microwave, cooker , fridge & freezer, the bathroom, toilet and of course free Wi-Fi.

I don't provide meals or breakfast and ingredients for the guests to cook, so please respect other guests' and host's belongings but feel free to make yourself coffee or tea at any time.

If you want to share cereals for breakfast with milk and some fruits you are welcomed!

Interacció amb els hostes

I'm not provide a 'home stay' experience to entertain the guests most of their staying as I'm only provide comfortable room and facilities to the guests at fractional rate compared to hostels or hotels. However I'm approachable and willing to help with the advise to visit local attractions or if you want to exchange experiences.

Please don't expect hotel standard facilities and services, however I'm trying my best to make your stay as comfortable as I could.

I'm living in the property with my three pedigree cats and most time work from home professionally and travel for my works when needed. I also do volunteer works for charities.

I'm easy to talk if you need any help and want to chat if I'm at home and not busy. If you want privacy, I won't disturb you and if I'm not at home you can reach my mobile.

If you allergic to cats or hate cat furs and don't like the cats being near you, the accommodation is not for you and I strongly advise for you not booking the place.

I'm very opened, friendly, yet quiet, and have been using airbnb in the UK and abroad. I'm well travelled and love to meet people from different backgrounds all over the world. If you want to talk and knowing more about the areas I will tell more as I could, or if you want a quiet stay I'll keep out your way. :)

If you feel not comfortable sharing house and facilities with other people from different backgrounds, races, colours, genders, sexuality, cultures and beliefs, my place won't suit you as I'm totally against racism and any sorts of discrimination.

Altres aspectes destacables

There are three house cats living in the property, so it might not suitable if you seriously allergic to cats or scared off them, or hate cat hairs/furs as they roaming freely in the house and strictly indoor .

However if you can tolerate I do have air purifier which can help you with your allergic and sleep well at night. Many have booked without reading the description and left feedback miserably and unfairly about the cats!

I have a separate toilet and a bathroom, where the bathroom/shower room is situated next to the bedrooms upstairs. However the toilet (WC) is downstairs. If this not convenience for you, maybe the place not suit you.


Serveis
Aparcament gratuït inclòs
Elements bàsics
Espai per treballar amb ordinadors portàtils

Preus
Persones addicionals €5 / nit després del primer hoste
Despeses de neteja €5
Preu per al cap de setmana €21 / nit
Fes servir sempre la plataforma d'Airbnb per a la comunicació
Per tal de garantir el teu pagament, no realitzis mai cap transferència bancària i fes servir sempre el lloc web o l'aplicació d'Airbnb per comunicar-te amb l'amfitrió.
Més informació

Llocs on dormir
Habitació 1
1 llit de matrimoni

Normes de la casa
No es pot fumar
No s'admeten animals de companyia
No es permet organitzar festes o esdeveniments
L'hora d'arribada és entre les 14:00 i les 23:00.
Hora de sortida: abans de les 12:00

The room is for one person ( or up to two), not sharing and not allowed bring back guest. The house is smoking-free and for smokers are only allowed to smoke outside of the house.

Please keep the bathroom and toilet clean after being used. If you use the kitchen, please wash and dry straight away the pots, pan, utensils, plates etc after being used as somebody else will use it. Never leave your cooked foods in the pots/pan as the facilities are shared.

Keep voice/noise down after 11 pm to respect the host, other guests and neighbours.

És important saber
A l'allotjament hi viuen gats

Cancel·lacions

Mesures de seguretat
Detector de fum
Detector de monòxid de carboni
Farmaciola
Extintor d'incendis

Disponibilitat
Estada mínima de 1 nit

137 avaluacions

Veracitat
Comunicació
Netedat
Ubicació
Arribada
Qualitat-preu
Perfil de l'usuari Guillermo
juny de 2017
the house was clean and comfortable. A 20 min bus trip from the city centre

Perfil de l'usuari Alícia
març de 2017
Todo muy limpio y Nik muy amable, el sitio muy acogedor.
Perfil de l'usuari Nik
Resposta de Nik:
Muchas gracias por todos!
març de 2017

Perfil de l'usuari Adrián
gener de 2017
A great place to stay. Thanks Nick
Perfil de l'usuari Nik
Resposta de Nik:
Muchas gracias Adrian!
gener de 2017

Perfil de l'usuari Celia
setembre de 2016
La casita es preciosa, decorada por dentro como un hotel muy acogedor. El tranquilo barrio en el que está se encuentra a unos diez minutillos de la ciudad de Newcastle cogiendo un bus de la línea 12, de la cual pasan autobuses por la parada de Linden Avenue cada 8 minutos aproximadamente. Nik tiene una bonita pareja de gatos que son la mar de majos, sobre todo la hembra. Y por parte de Nik, todo lo que mi amiga y yo recibimos fue amabilidad e intimidad.

Perfil de l'usuari Alexandru
octubre de 2017
We had a really nice stay, Nik was friendly and helpful. Cats were lovely and playful, and the house was clean and comfy and we had all the utilities we needed. We would go back any time if we had the chance.
Perfil de l'usuari Nik
Resposta de Nik:
Its a pleasure hosting both of you. Thanks for your staying!
octubre de 2017

Perfil de l'usuari Martin
octubre de 2017
Made things very easy. Easy clear communication. Spotlessly clean house. Fun cats and pleasant accommodating host.
Perfil de l'usuari Nik
Resposta de Nik:
Thanks for your staying Martin!
octubre de 2017

Perfil de l'usuari Iliyana
octubre de 2017
The hospitality was excellent. The room and bathroom is clean and lovely docile cats. There were a bit of strong cat odours but if you’re a cat person I guess it’s okay. Bus goes to the place but if you’re an adventurous person like me and my partner it’s about est. 2km to town.
Perfil de l'usuari Nik
Resposta de Nik:
I don't think there is strong cat odours as the cats litter are situated downstairs and I have placed 24 hrs air refreshner. Maybe you were referring to the air freshener. Its a bit weird coming from a person who has 2 cats herself. Ilyana hasn't communicated well on the arrival time as she was asking if I'll be at home by 2.30 pm which I had to cancel an appointment however they only arrived at 4.45, more than 2 hours late!
octubre de 2017

Aquest amfitrió ha rebut 195 avaluacions per altres propietats.

Veure altres avaluacions
Newcastle upon Tyne, Regne UnitMembre des de maig 2013
Perfil de l'usuari Nik

I'm well travelled guy and love outdoor activities and nature, into current affairs and exchanging new ideas and thoughts. I have variety of interests and always want to know and explore new things.

I'd like to get to know new people from different backgrounds and walks of life.
I also love to learn new languages and could speak Arabic fluently, basic Turkish and French and I'm still learning Spanish and Italian!

To be an airbnb host for people from different parts of the world is a pleasure for me as I'm also learning other cultures and backgrounds without needing to travel to them as I did in the past.

I'm not considering myself by hosting airbnb as my source of income or making profits as I provide the place for the guests at fractional rate compared to the hotels and more comfortable than sharing a room with numbers of backpackers in hostels.

I have my full time job in media/marketing and also do volunteer works for charity organisation. Sometimes I do work from home and some other times I have to travel. If I'm at home and not working, I like to chat with the guests who willing to share their experiences, however if the guests want privacy time as most do, I won't be on their ways.

I'm not providing a 'home stay' experience to entertain the guests most of the time but if you want any helps, please don't hesitate to ask me and I will help as I could. I'm not serving meals or breakfast but you are welcomed to help yourself to share my cereals with milk and some fruits in the morning and hot drinks, coffee or tea at anytime.

I expect the guest to respect the host and other guests during their stay as you expect others to respect yourself in terms of cleanliness of sharing facilities, and please don't expect hotel standard even I'm trying my best to make you feel comfortable as I could during your stay.

I have made some good friends with my previous guests who I get on well, we went out to see places, eating out and shared our cook. I'm approachable yet I need my private time if I have to work from home and also for my resting time.

I'm a divorced single man in late 30s living with my three domesticated pedigree cats which they are strictly indoor. If you have problem with pets especially cats, my place may not for you.

I'm totally against racism and any other sorts of discrimination. If you are a bigotry and feel not comfortable sharing with people from different backgrounds, races, colours, genders, sexuality, cultures or beliefs, I'm afraid airbnb won't suit you.

Idiomes: English
Índex de resposta: 100%
Temps de resposta: en menys d'una hora

El barri

Anuncis similars