Quiet room in the heart of Westchester
Allotjament a càrrec de Claudia
Claudia és l'amfitrió.Claudia és un Superhost.
2 hostes
1 dormitori
2 llits
1 bany
2 hostes
1 dormitori
2 llits
1 bany
Encara no se't cobrarà

Close to major roads. Forty minutes from Manhattan. Residential neighborhood. My husband and I are University Professors with two grown sons. We love to travel and welcome travelers on the road for pleasure or business.

L'allotjament

Second floor room with two twin beds, desk, chairs, closet, WiFi and shared bathroom (when other guests are present) on the first floor.

Serveis i zones comuns

Coffee or tea are available upon request. Use of the kitchen is for reservations of minimum a week. Guests are welcome to share the outdoor space and the living areas.

Interacció amb els hostes

We enjoy hosting for the interaction it offers with people from all walks of life but we also respect privacy if so desired. We are glad to help any way we can if needed.

Altres aspectes destacables

We are early riser and early sleepers. Quiet hour after 9 pm is greatly appreciated. Check in and check out are flexible but based on our work schedule so depending on when we teach classes early or late check in and/or late check out may be possible but may also be not. Before making a reservation please let us know your plans and we'll do our best to accommodate your needs but if we can't we'll be honest about it. The house is at the bottom of a downhill driveway and there is plenty of parking. In winter it may be difficult to drive up so we suggest to park on the street on the left side of the driveway looking at the house.


Serveis
Cuina
Internet
TV
Elements bàsics

Preus
Persones addicionals €22 / nit després del primer hoste
Descompte setmanal: 25%
Fes servir sempre la plataforma d'Airbnb per a la comunicació
Per tal de garantir el teu pagament, no realitzis mai cap transferència bancària i fes servir sempre el lloc web o l'aplicació d'Airbnb per comunicar-te amb l'amfitrió.
Més informació

Llocs on dormir
Habitació 1
2 llits individuals

Normes de la casa
No es pot fumar
No s'admeten animals de companyia
No es permet organitzar festes o esdeveniments
No és segur ni adequat per a nens (0-12 anys)
L'hora d'arribada és flexible
Hora de sortida: abans de les 10:00

The property is smoke free. We are environmentally conscientious and don't like waste. Thermostat is kept low in winter but we have a great wood stove to keep us warm. In summer AC is turned on just in extreme circumstances but we have fans in every room. We do not have a dryer and clothing are hanged outside.....yes even in winter!Check in/out are flexible but based on our work schedule so please inquire before booking. No guests unless cleared with us before.

És important saber
A l'allotjament hi viuen gats

Cancel·lacions

Mesures de seguretat
Detector de fum
Detector de monòxid de carboni
Extintor d'incendis

Disponibilitat
Estada mínima de 1 nit

55 avaluacions

Veracitat
Comunicació
Netedat
Ubicació
Arribada
Qualitat-preu
Perfil de l'usuari Keanu
octubre de 2017
I enjoyed my stay with Claudia and her husband, George. Both were very kind, personable hosts and made me feel welcome from the moment I arrived. The room I stayed in and bathroom were exceptionally clean and guest-friendly. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in the area. And like others who mentioned, they are no strangers to interviewees! I genuinely have nothing but good things to say. Thank you so much, guys!

Perfil de l'usuari Axel
setembre de 2017
A lovely, quiet, tidy, and clean place to stay; well located for access to highways, but in a peaceful street. Claudia is a wonderful host, and her hospitality is outstanding - it made a good trip great. Thank you !

Perfil de l'usuari Aaron
setembre de 2017
Gracious hosts and beautiful home

Perfil de l'usuari Suraj
setembre de 2017
Claudia's place is a lovely and she is a stellar host! She was communicative and is very attentive to detail and ensures her guests needs are met. I will highly recommend her place to friends and family.
Perfil de l'usuari ClaudiaClaudia és un Superhost.
Resposta de Claudia:
You are too kind Supriya. You are welcome back any time.
setembre de 2017

Perfil de l'usuari Adam
setembre de 2017
My stay was very short as I arrived late and left early in the morning, but Claudia was an excellent host. We had been in constant communication the day of my arrival, and she was more than accommodating to my schedule, and I am very appreciative for that! Thank you!

Perfil de l'usuari Kelly
març de 2017
Claudia and her husband are delightful. They're super nice and she replied promptly to our message. Their place is very clean and the best part for me was their pet beagle. I LOVED HIM.

Perfil de l'usuari Deirdre
març de 2017
Claudia and George are the most hospitable couple. Great conversation readily available for a chat or help or advice on the area. Definitely will go back when business needs arise or just for a visit. Easy access to highways and yet still nice and quiet.

Aquest amfitrió ha rebut 48 avaluacions per altres propietats.

Veure altres avaluacions
Elmsford, Nova York, Estats UnitsMembre des de abril 2013
Perfil de l'usuari ClaudiaClaudia és un Superhost.

My husband and I are college Professors with two sons in college. We love to travel and love to welcome people from all over the world. We've been hosting people at our residence home for many years and love the experience. We thought we could also share our weekend home with people that like us love to have a more personal experience while away from home.

Idiomes: English, Español, Italiano
Índex de resposta: 100%
Temps de resposta: en menys d'una hora

El barri

Anuncis similars