Salta
Quiet, attractive single room
Quiet, attractive single room
1 hoste
1 dormitori
1 llit
Mig bany
1 hoste
1 dormitori
1 llit
Mig bany

Prem la fletxa d'avall per navegar pel calendari i triar una data. Prem la tecla del signe d'interrogació per veure les dreceres del teclat per canviar les dates.

Arribada

Prem la fletxa d'avall per navegar pel calendari i triar una data. Prem la tecla del signe d'interrogació per veure les dreceres del teclat per canviar les dates.

Sortida
Encara no se't cobrarà

First floor ( one up from ground) flat. Ideally located for business or tourist visitors in Morningside, known for its cafe culture and numerous boutiques as well as first class food shops. Excellent public transport to the city, 10 minutes away.

L'allotjament

First floor flat in a quiet tenement building minutes from the hub of a magnificent city. Transport, food shops and more only 2 minutes walk away.

Serveis i zones comuns

Guests will have access to bedroom, shared bathroom, and lounge. No kitchen facilities but welcome to use microwave.

Interacció amb els hostes

I am an independent social worker, working from home. My hours are not fixed so I can be flexible to greet guests. This space will suit single visitors who enjoy a bit of social interaction/ conversation in the evenings if they wish. It is a quiet, safe space.

Altres aspectes destacables

Sometimes I dog- sit my daughter's West Highland Terrier. I should be able to tell you if the dog will be there during your visit, for those who may not feel comfortable with a dog. She is very cute, but I understand not everyone can live with a dog.

Serveis
Apte per a famílies i nens
Wi-Fi
Esmorzar
TV per satèl·lit
Preus
Fes servir sempre la plataforma d'Airbnb per a la comunicació
Per tal de garantir el teu pagament, no realitzis mai cap transferència bancària i fes servir sempre el lloc web o l'aplicació d'Airbnb per comunicar-te amb l'amfitrió.
Normes de la casa
No es pot fumar
No s'admeten animals de companyia
No es permet organitzar festes o esdeveniments
L'hora d'arribada és en qualsevol moment a partir de les 13:00
Hora de sortida: abans de les 11:00

No smoking.

Cancel·lacions
Mesures de seguretat
Detector de fum
Disponibilitat
Estada mínima de 2 nits

122 avaluacions

Veracitat
Comunicació
Netedat
Ubicació
Arribada
Qualitat-preu
Perfil de l'usuari Monica
setembre de 2017
I recommend you Helen's place. Gorgeous and quiet house in a residential area. 20 min walk to the town or 10 min by bus. And she's very nice and attentive.

Perfil de l'usuari Rosa
desembre de 2016
La casa de Helen está en uno de los mejores barrios de Edimburgo, desde donde se puede muy fácilmente tomar el autobús o andar al centro (se tarda una media hora andando y el camino es muy fácil, agradable y seguro). Me sentí muy bien acogida. La habitación es cómoda y limpia. Helen lo había preparado todo muy bien para mi llegada. Helen es un anfitrión maravilloso y también una persona muy interesante.

Perfil de l'usuari Beatriz
març de 2016
El piso es acogedor, bien decorado y limpio. Helen sirve buen desayuno, hornea ella misma el pan de molde que sirve. La ubicación es perfecta, un barrio con todos los servicios y cerca del centro.

Perfil de l'usuari Voyta
desembre de 2017
Excellent host, big grocery store nearby as well as bus stop. Calm area.

Perfil de l'usuari Ingrid
novembre de 2017
If you're looking for a quiet, cosy place during your stay in Edinburgh, look no further. I felt so pampered at Helen's with a clean robe and slippers she provides guests, as well as endless tea! The breakfast she provided was the perfect start to the day and definitely filled me up. The neighbourhood is perfectly lovely and makes for a very nice walk towards the city centre (although I suggest taking a meandering route circumnavigating the Old and New Town to see the real Edinburgh!). Thank you, Helen!

Perfil de l'usuari Andrea
novembre de 2017
Helens place is cosy, clean and comfortable. There’s a homely feel and I liked having a kettle in my room. It’s a short ride from the centre of town on a bus or a very pleasant walk. Just to add, in the description Helen clearly states that there only access to the microwave which I had t seen when I booked. Totally my oversight but I thought I’d reinstate it for others (who maybe aren’t great at reading small print like me). It turns out I actually got along fine just using the microwave. There are lots of great supermarkets and restaurants nearby.

Perfil de l'usuari Martin Bodle
novembre de 2017
The smell of freshly baked bread when I got in and having it with homemade jam in the morning in the surroundings of a beautiful home was truly warming to the heart

Edimburg, Regne UnitMembre des de juliol 2014
Perfil de l'usuari Helen

I am a retired social worker, living alone but I have family nearby - a son and daughter-in-law with two children, and a daughter and her partner. I host one guest only at a time. I offer a safe and restful space and am also happy to chat if guests want to.
In younger years I traveled a lot and lived in Africa for 20 years. I now prefer a quieter life. My interests include recycling old clothes; quilting; sewing; reading avidly and a lot of child care for grandchildren.
I also enjoy walking and for guests staying more than a couple of nights I offer a guided walking tour, free, of some of the beautiful areas of Edinburgh which visitors often don't see. These walks last 2 hours maximum and depend on weather and also my availability as I lead a busy life.
I have been doing airbnb since August 2015 and during that time have met some amazing people who have shared their stories with me. It is a privilege to be a host and it has given me a lot of pleasure.

Índex de resposta: 100%
Temps de resposta: en menys d'una hora

El barri

Anuncis similars