Maggie's place - women only
Allotjament a càrrec de Maggie
Maggie és l'amfitrió.Maggie és un Superhost.
1 hoste
1 dormitori
2 llits
1 bany compartit
1 hoste
1 dormitori
2 llits
1 bany compartit
Encara no se't cobrarà

Thirty five minutes by tube (Metropolitan Line) from Central London (Baker Street) and close to the beautiful Hertfordshire/Buckinghamshire countryside. My place is a lovely, bright, quiet 2 bed house. A perfect retreat after a day out exploring or working in the City.

L'allotjament

Your room is a large and bright and overlooks the garden. It has two single beds, a large wardrobe, desk with chair and lamp, and bedside tables.

Serveis i zones comuns

Apart from my room, we will share the entire house and garden. There is a large bathroom with power shower, bath, toilet and sink. A large, very well equipped kitchen and large lounge/dining room with telly.

Interacció amb els hostes

I will be happy to help in any way I can.

Altres aspectes destacables

Even though the room has two single beds I can only accommodate one guest.


Serveis
Esmorzar
TV
Internet
Espai per treballar amb ordinadors portàtils

Normes de la casa
No es pot fumar
No s'admeten animals de companyia
No es permet organitzar festes o esdeveniments
No és segur ni adequat per a nens (0-12 anys)

Smoking in the garden only.
I would not expect you to bring back guests
I would expect respect for my property and my own private space and consideration of my need to sleep!


Cancel·lacions

Mesures de seguretat
Detector de fum
Farmaciola

Disponibilitat
Estada mínima de 2 nits

35 avaluacions

Veracitat
Comunicació
Netedat
Ubicació
Arribada
Qualitat-preu
Perfil de l'usuari Lynn
setembre de 2015
I stayed at Maggie's place for 11 nights while I was waiting to move to abroad. Maggie was very welcoming, kind and friendly, the perfect host. Her place is lovely, very homely and clean. I really enjoyed my stay at Maggie's and would highly recommend staying there. I will stay there again on my visits back to the UK.
Perfil de l'usuari MaggieMaggie és un Superhost.
Resposta de Maggie:
Thanks for the lovely review Lynn. Hope you've settled in and the move went smoothly. You're welcome any time x
setembre de 2015

Perfil de l'usuari Carlos
agost de 2015
La casa está situada en un barrio tranquilo, con tiendas y pubs muy cerca. Maggie es una excelente anfitriona; me hizo sentir como en casa, dandome acceso a la cocina y al cuarto de estar para poder trabajar con mi ordenador. La habitación era amplia, muy limpia, los muebles en muy buen estado. Intente quedarme mas tiempo pero lamentablemente ya esta reservada.

Perfil de l'usuari Charlotte
octubre de 2017
I highly recommend a stay at Maggie’s. It’s cosy, clean and the host is just fabulous

Perfil de l'usuari Pınar
setembre de 2017
Maggie is a lovely and friendly host. She takes her hosting responsibility very serious and her attention to detail show up in everything she did to make me welcome and comfortable in my stay. The house is very clean, tidy and well equipped, you don't need anything else. It was pleasant stay overall. Maggie is fun to talk to and I'll definitely return again.

Perfil de l'usuari Michael
agost de 2017
We were booking accommodation for a new employee who had flown from Greece and needed a base to work from while finding a flat to rent. Maggie could not have more helpful and our employee could not have been more happy, staying at Maggie's. Many thanks.

Perfil de l'usuari Donna
juliol de 2017
From the moment I arrived Maggie made me feel completely at ease. She is a wonderful host and her place is comfortable, clean and affords a weary traveller peace and privacy. I was able to settle in straight away and relax after a long journey. Maggie is extremely welcoming and really makes you feel that you are at home. A rare find, I will definitely return. Thank you Maggie!

Perfil de l'usuari Julia
juliol de 2017
I had a great four night stay with Maggie. She is very welcoming, and I felt right at home. Her home is very clean, and quiet in a residential street. It was lovely to hear the blackbird in the garden in the evening and morning, and sit outside to enjoy the sunset and morning coffee. I would highly recommend staying here - Maggie is a wonderful host.

Anglaterra, Regne UnitMembre des de maig 2015
Perfil de l'usuari MaggieMaggie és un Superhost.

I was a qualified Nurse and NHS Manager before taking early retirement and am now teaching English as a second language. I am also studying Spanish and can manage upper intermediate level. I love travelling and generally getting out and about and meeting new people. I love cooking up a storm for family and friends and enjoy being where they are. I've travelled extensively, and spent a year in South America in 2012. I really enjoy welcoming guests into my home and try to make their stay, whether short or long, as enjoyable and as comfortable as possible.

Idiomes: Español
Índex de resposta: 100%
Temps de resposta: en unes hores

El barri

Anuncis similars