Front of house....before all the plants and trees grew...!!Guest Bedroom
2 hostes
1 dormitori
2 llits
1 bany
2 hostes
1 dormitori
2 llits
1 bany
Indica el nombre d'adults.
Indica el nombre de nens.
edat 2 - 12
Indica el nombre de nadons.
Menys de 2
2 hostes com a màxim. Els infants no conten quant al nombre de hostes.
Encara no se't cobrarà

Double room for 1 or 2 people with shared bathroom


****Please read the description carefully so you understand where I am on the island. This is a great location away from the main tourist area and with access to more remote parts of the island. The nearest beach is about 5 minutes drive away****

*Please note, I do not use AC in my house. There are ceiling and floor fans which I find more than adequate. Also opening the windows lets through a nice breeze.

Please note that from the 1st April 2016 smoking will be illegal in public areas in the islands :-)

I live in the local Wheeland area of Providenciales, at the end of Blue Hills which is about 7-10 miles away from the "tourist area". A rental car is recommended or public transport is by "jitneys" which can sometimes be unreliable if in a hurry but will eventually get you to your destination for between $3-7 per ride. I work full time most days and am out of the house by about 7am returning at around 6-7pm.

This room has twin beds, usually joined together to make a king size and a shared bathroom. Kitchen and living area is shared. I have Wifi internet but no TV. There is a deck at the rear of the house with table, chairs and sun loungers.

I sometimes rent out my other bedroom in which case you would be sharing the bathroom with another guest.

Utilities are expensive here (as is everything else) so I have strict rules about not leaving the water running, turn lights and fans off when not needed etc....I don't use AC as I don't like it and can't afford it!!

This is a dog friendly house....I have 2 adult dogs and actively foster puppies on behalf of Potcake Place, a local rescue organisation, so you have to like them...they are mainly outside dogs apart from my boy who sometimes likes to be inside at night, especially during a storm!! I keep the house as clean as possible however some guests have commented on the smell of dog but really only in the main part of the house and not the bedrooms. Opening the windows while home can help but they have to be closed and locked when leaving the house empty due to security.

I am not too far away from a beach, and although a great beach to walk my dogs it's nothing like the pristine beach in Grace Bay....but I love (URL HIDDEN) also not a great beach for swimming....very shallow and lots of turtle grass.
I am a non smoker and therefore no smoking is allowed in the house, and if you must smoke, please be courteous and discard of your butts (URL HIDDEN) not throw them on the ground around my house!

I am I certified Chi Running/Walking Instructor so please let me know if you are interested in organizing a lesson for an extra charge. This technique is all about energy efficiency and injury prevention and combines the central principle movements of T'ai Chi with the sport of running and shifts the workload to your core muscles so your legs can work less. (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) Chi Running for more information :-)

Serveis i zones comuns

Kitchen, dining & living areas, backyard & deck. You have use of the kitchen and utensils. There is no microwave.

Interacció amb els hostes

I live in the property so expect to see me and chat to me. I love to meet all my guests and am more that happy to give recommendations about where to go. You also have the added benefit of playing with my many foster puppies :-)

Altres aspectes destacables

It is a quiet neighbourhood but the dogs do like to bark every now and again....sometimes during the night too. My dogs live mainly outside but sometimes the house can smell a little "doggy". I try to keep this to a minimum and it is usually only in the main kitchen/living room area. Opening windows does help to air the room.

Please note that from the 1st April 2016 smoking will be illegal in public areas in the islands :-)

Aparcament gratuït inclòs

Persones addicionals Sense càrrec extra
Fes servir sempre la plataforma d'Airbnb per a la comunicació
Per tal de garantir el teu pagament, no realitzis mai cap transferència bancària i fes servir sempre el lloc web o l'aplicació d'Airbnb per comunicar-te amb l'amfitrió.
Més informació

Normes de la casa
L'hora d'arribada és en qualsevol moment a partir de les 12:00
Hora de sortida: abans de les 13:00

Conserve water and electricity!...please do not leave taps or showers running and turn off lights and fans when not needed. Take "Navy showers" by turning off the water while soaping up.

Please ensure that all windows are closed and locked before leaving the house.

Please remember to use reusable bags during your stay and also consider bringing a reusable bottle...tap water is safe to drink so there is no need to buy bottled water!! Care for the environment by reducing the amount of single use plastic...bags, bottles, cups, utensils, straws etc....!!

Please bring 100% biodegradable sunscreen to protect the fragile coral reefs.

És important saber
A l'allotjament hi viuen gossos


Mesures de seguretat
Detector de fum
Extintor d'incendis

Estada mínima de 1 nit

80 avaluacions

Perfil de l'usuari Jin W
agost de 2017
Lynn is a very nice and considerate host. Thanks for a lovely stay!

Perfil de l'usuari Samantha
juliol de 2017
Lynn is always welcoming and friendly and her dogs are lively and kind. The accommodation is perfect for me and I would recommend Lynn as being a fab host !

Perfil de l'usuari Scott
juliol de 2017
Everything in Lynn's description is 100% accurate. She is very insightful and it's easy to tell she loves where she lives as she gave me some great pointers on how to catch the sunset!

Perfil de l'usuari Genival
juny de 2017
I need to give a feed back in airbnb, so it was amazing to stay at this place. The house is clean and in the way it was described. The only concern that i have is that the room is pretty hot, even with the fans working all the night, but i might have been unlucky to have got a hotter temperature than normal (maybe). I would return to this place in the future. Thank you.

Perfil de l'usuari Rogier
maig de 2017
Lynn is a very kind and committed host who provides nice and adequate accommodation. Fully recommended!

Perfil de l'usuari Aki
maig de 2017
Located in a residential area. If you rent a car then it's ok- car rental and gas are not expensive. Lynn is very friendly and responsive. You are requested to save any amount of water and electricity at here. She may ask you to open windows after cooking meat. Owner likes her dogs a lot. She kept dogs in a backyard on the check in day and it was helpful and highly recommended in the future as well- even neighborhood dogs will come bark at you in the beginning while you're trying to check in. Caring guest in addition to her family dog is important as we are also paying to stay:) Good internet. Good value for what you pay.

Perfil de l'usuari Shiva
abril de 2017
Nice place but in order to move around I would suggest that you rent a car.

Aquest amfitrió ha rebut 75 avaluacions per altres propietats.

Veure altres avaluacions
Caicos Islands, Illes Turks i CaicosMembre des de juny 2012
Perfil de l'usuari Lynn

I am originally from Yorkshire, England and have lived in Turks & Caicos since 2002 working as a freelance scuba instructor, boat captain and professional mermaid...really..!!
I am vegan as I am against cruelty to all animals, I care for my health and I care for the planet. The biggest contributor to climate change (yes it's real) is the animal agriculture industry.
I LOVE dogs...I have 2 dogs Frolic and Micky. Micky has a few fear issues so can seem quite intimidating when you first arrive so the best thing to do is just ignore him and don't look at him for a while. After about 10 minutes he will be your best friend :-) . I sometimes also foster puppies until they are ready for their new homes, usually in the USA & Canada.
I care very much for the environment and encourage everyone to be conscious about the amount of single use plastic they produce so please remember to bring your reusable bottles, take reusable bags to the store (I have lots you can borrow) and ask for your drinks without a straw...every little bit helps. The tap water is drinkable and I also have a filter so please don't buy little bottles of water..!! It is estimated that by the year 2050 there will be more plastic in the ocean than fish :-(
I love to run and have completed various marathons, ultra marathons and triathlons. I have just done my first Ironman in 2016. I teach the Chi Running method so if this is something that interests you please let me know so we can schedule a lesson.

Índex de resposta: 100%
Temps de resposta: en menys d'una hora

El barri

Anuncis similars