Although a rare need, the shade of the silver birches offers respite on a hot day. 
We've been told the Queen Size bed is super comfortable!
Mountain Walkers Botanical Retreat
Mountain Walkers Botanical Retreat
2 hostes
1 dormitori
1 llit
1 bany
2 hostes
1 dormitori
1 llit
1 bany
Encara no se't cobrarà

A Queen room chalet with ensuite bathroom and kitchenette. Suitable for a couple or single. Situated a few minutes from the start of Mount Wellington walking and mountain bike tracks in an acre of rhododendron gardens. 11 minutes drive from Hobart.


Your room is affectionately called the "Chalet". It has a queen sized bed with a separate bathroom with shower. There are basic amenities, a sink, toaster, microwave, kettle, hotplate, cooking equipment, fridge.

Serveis i zones comuns

Feel free to wander in the gardens, put up the hammock, breathe in the clean air, walk on one of the many tracks on Mount Wellington and take a break from your travel or work.

Interacció amb els hostes

If we are here, you will probably see us. We will be getting on with our busy family life. If you need support please come and knock if our car is here we are lily to be not too far away or text us a message.

Altres aspectes destacables

We are a family with 2 children, however the property has 2 ponds and a large garden that is easy to get lost in if you are small, thus we cannot safely accomodate infants past 6 months (crawling/toddling). Please ask about ages in booking and we can assess safety on an individual basis. If you are two singles and don't wish to sleep in the same bed, I can make up a mattress on the floor for an extra $40 per night. There are laundry facilities and if necessary there is a $10 a load for use of our dryer. No wifi in the chalet but 3G and 4G works well here.

Aparcament gratuït inclòs
Accés per a persones amb mobilitat reduïda
Despeses de neteja €27
Descompte setmanal: 15%
Fes servir sempre la plataforma d'Airbnb per a la comunicació
Per tal de garantir el teu pagament, no realitzis mai cap transferència bancària i fes servir sempre el lloc web o l'aplicació d'Airbnb per comunicar-te amb l'amfitrió.
Normes de la casa
L'hora d'arribada és en qualsevol moment a partir de les 15:00
Hora de sortida: abans de les 10:00

The values of Safety, Respect and Trust are important to us. Please feel at home and treat our property as would enjoy for others to treat yours. You will be asked to compensate for any damage to property due to misuse or ill treatment. Please no bleaches or dyes on the sheets or towels, keep shoes off inside if it is muddy or raining.

És important saber
A l'allotjament hi viuen gats i altres animals de companyia
Mesures de seguretat
Detector de fum
Extintor d'incendis
Estada mínima de 2 nits

46 avaluacions

Perfil de l'usuari Lyn
octubre de 2017
It was disappointing to find that the room was not clean and prepared for our arrival. Take your own tea and coffee supplies. Good base out of the city for visiting Hobart.
Perfil de l'usuari Sarah
Resposta de Sarah:
Dear Lyn, This has not happened to us before and we are truly sorry. I was called in to work for an emergency that day, it was school holidays and my phone was on the blink, so no reminders for that day. You were the first customer of the season, so we were unprepared due to my own forgetfulness and business and for that I am truly sorry. Especially after your long bush walking trip I imagine coming to find us unprepared for your arrival was very disappointing and you were hoping for a warm and comfortable welcome. I did try to find a time to go back in and clean properly for you but we kept missing each other and I also wanted to allow privacy too. I am disappointed that we were unable to make it right for the rest of your stay. Had I understood some of the issues you were having, I would have jumped in at any opportunity but unfortunately assumed that you were OK as you didn't mention anything when I asked if there was anything you needed. That is my misunderstanding and again I am really sorry that I didn't check in with you more thoroughly and try to organise a time that suited you to do a more thorough clean. There were 3 herbal teas and earl grey tea bags in the room but sorry no coffee (coffee is usually there, I'm sorry you didn't ask). We will happily refund you for the cleaning fees. Wishing you both all the best.
octubre de 2017

Perfil de l'usuari Robert
maig de 2017
Very quiet and comfortable place to stay. It's incredibly close to walking trails along Mount Wellington and perfect for anyone wanting to spend their time outdoors. I don't drive and found it very easy to travel in and out of Hobart city using public transport.

Perfil de l'usuari Zaida
abril de 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Sarah's place. The location is beautiful and quiet, and an easy drive to central Hobart. The chalet is clean, very functional- and the shower is great! Great value and we would definitely stay again!

Perfil de l'usuari Cameron
abril de 2017
Whilst not central, this place has everything you need if you have your own car. Good for singles our couples and good value for money. Check in was seamless and we didn't see or hear a peep from anyone our entire stay. Recommended if you're looking for a cheap stay in Hobart

Perfil de l'usuari Elizabeth
març de 2017
The little free standing abode was perfect for our needs. Private, beautiful surrounds with freedom to enjoy the garden. Perfectly functional, clean bathroom and mini kitchen. We were happy to trade proximity to Hobart ( only 10-15 minutes away anyhow)for the great value price and serenity offered by Sarah. We were even able to borrow a bicycle! We would happily come back. Libby and Max
Perfil de l'usuari Sarah
Resposta de Sarah:
So glad you enjoyed your stay, we'd be happy to welcome you back. Sarah
març de 2017

Perfil de l'usuari Josh
febrer de 2017
This place was great and had everything you need! Sarah was a great host, very easy to deal with when required! Amazing spot with some great bush walks really close by!
Perfil de l'usuari Sarah
Resposta de Sarah:
So glad you enjoyed your stay Josh and our lovely Mountain! Sarah
febrer de 2017

Perfil de l'usuari Denise
febrer de 2017
I had a peaceful relaxing experience staying at Sarah's chalet. It is in such a lovely quiet area, and the views over the escarpment from the garden are delightful. The chalet is simple and cosy and has everything needed for a comfortable stay. Sarah communicated really well. She was responsive, and checked in when we hadn't crossed paths a few days in. Thanks Sarah!
Perfil de l'usuari Sarah
Resposta de Sarah:
So glad you enjoyed your stay Denise and had all you needed, Sarah
febrer de 2017

Hobart, AustràliaMembre des de juny 2013
Perfil de l'usuari Sarah

From Tasmania, Australia

Índex de resposta: 100%
Temps de resposta: en menys d'una hora

El barri

Anuncis similars