Salta
Kitchen. We have a few basics for guest use: cereal, milk, butter, essential caffeinated beverages. Giant mirrors for important outfit decisions. On the right there is a shelf and hangers for guest use. Other side entirely given over to Rosemary's unhealthy coat obsession.
Best of Both: Stroll to City or Sea
Best of Both: Stroll to City or Sea
2 hostes
1 dormitori
1 llit
1 bany
2 hostes
1 dormitori
1 llit
1 bany

Prem la fletxa d'avall per navegar pel calendari i triar una data. Prem la tecla del signe d'interrogació per veure les dreceres del teclat per canviar les dates.

Arribada

Prem la fletxa d'avall per navegar pel calendari i triar una data. Prem la tecla del signe d'interrogació per veure les dreceres del teclat per canviar les dates.

Sortida
Encara no se't cobrarà

Double ensuite room on a quiet street in the prestigious Taylor's Hill area of Galway City. A short walk (1.4km/0.86mile) from city centre along beautiful tree-lined streets, and equally close to Salthill and Europe's longest Seaside Promenade.

L'allotjament

We hope you'll feel at ease here, and have tried to make our room a warm and happy home away from home. The room is a double, with ensuite bathroom and shower. Towels and linens are provided, as well as some kitchen essentials (milk, tea, coffee, cereal).

There is free on-street parking in front of our building.

Serveis i zones comuns

Guests will have their own room including private bathroom, and use of the kitchen for breakfast and to prepare lunches. Wifi is available.

We prefer that guests do not prepare their evening meal in the kitchen, as it is combined with our living space. It is a short walk into town where a broad range of restaurants and bars cater for any appetite, and any budget.

Interacció amb els hostes

Your host is Rosemary, an Irish PhD student (English) in her late twenties. (Ok early 30s). I like to cook, meet new people, and go on "adventures"; a master of the day trip, I will happily point guests in the right direction, or invite them to tag along if I can. However I'm also independent, and work long hours, so may not always have time to entertain.

I have a pet rabbit named Hossenpfeffer. He lives in his cage in the living room, but likes to come out for a while in the evening. He enjoys hopping around, eating the herbs, and getting his nose rubbed. He's virtually useless for restaurant recommendations.

Altres aspectes destacables

There is no smoking in the house, though I do have a private balcony on which you may smoke, if you promise not to flick ash on the lettuce!

Serveis
Aparcament gratuït inclòs
Apte per a famílies i nens
Wi-Fi
Esmorzar
Preus
Persones addicionals €15 / nit després del primer hoste
Despeses de neteja €5
Descompte setmanal: 10%
Preu per al cap de setmana €40 / nit
Fes servir sempre la plataforma d'Airbnb per a la comunicació
Per tal de garantir el teu pagament, no realitzis mai cap transferència bancària i fes servir sempre el lloc web o l'aplicació d'Airbnb per comunicar-te amb l'amfitrió.
Normes de la casa
No es permet organitzar festes o esdeveniments
L'hora d'arribada és en qualsevol moment a partir de les 18:00
Hora de sortida: abans de les 12:00

We hope you will leave the room as you found it.

There is no smoking in the house, though we do have a private balcony on which you may smoke, if you promise not to flick ash on Rosemary's lettuce!

Please be considerate of your hosts and our neighbours if returning late.

The space is for guest use only. Please do not invite friends to use kitchen facilities, etc.

Guests are welcome to use the kitchen to enjoy breakfast, or to prepare a packed lunch. However, as the kitchen is combined with our living space, we prefer guests not have their evening meal here. We can offer restaurant recommendations to suit any taste, and any budget.

Our apartment, and on-street parking, is provided at the guest's own risk. We cannot take responsibility for loss or damage to person or belongings.

És important saber
S'ha de pujar escales - There's a half flight of stairs to the entrance, and another to the apartment.
Viuen animals de companyia a la propietat - Hossenpfeffer the bunny lives in his cage in the living room, but hops around in the evening when Rosemary is home.
Es comparteixen alguns espais
Cancel·lacions
Mesures de seguretat
Detector de fum
Disponibilitat
El nombre mínim de nits per estada per aquest allotjament varia segons la reserva .

224 avaluacions

Veracitat
Comunicació
Netedat
Ubicació
Arribada
Qualitat-preu
Perfil de l'usuari Rachel
novembre de 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at Rosemary's place. Rosemary was incredibly welcoming, greeting us as soon as we came to the door with a smile. She was also very accommodating and understanding about our late arrival to the apartment. There were books and pamphlets of day trips from Galway in the room, as well as a small book that Rosemary put together of places to eat and visit in Galway, which was very helpful. The room was clean and cosy with an additional heater in it. It was in a quiet residential area but it was still very easy to walk into the town center, around a 20 minute walk to Quay Street/Shop Street. I would definitely recommend staying here!

Perfil de l'usuari Kallen
novembre de 2017
This place was awesome and the host, Roe, was so sweet and accommodating. I had a few last second travel snags and she quickly helped me out. The apartment was so cute and clean. I loved the pet bunny and the homemade peanut butter!

Perfil de l'usuari Kit
novembre de 2017
WHERE'S THE 10-STAR BUTTON? Rosemary is an angel and her home is exactly as pictured. She is welcoming, attentive, and will get you to your new home-away-from-home with no problem at all. Rosemary's got that special kind of personality where you feel like you've known her all your life, as she gives you the tour of her beautiful home and some tips for a successful trip. This location is exactly as pictured and you will be most comfortable in your private bedroom and bathroom. There's a handy little desk to work from and the on-street parking is a BIG win. You can walk to town or drive in and feel like you're on the trip of a lifetime. This is 100% due to Rosemary's charm (and it doesn't hurt a thing that you'll probably also bump into her lovely beau who is just as kind and loving as she). If you're lucky enough to find this location available during your Galway stay, RUN, don't walk, to put in a request. Cheers!

Perfil de l'usuari Becca
novembre de 2017
Rosemary is the sweetest host we could’ve asked for! Everything was great during our stay and we would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a lovely place to stay in Galway for the weekend!

Perfil de l'usuari Miriam
octubre de 2017
Rosemarys house is really well placed, the room is very cosy and well cleaned. It was very easy to communicate with her, because she always answered our questions very quick. Rosemary has lots of tipps for us and documents/books and magazines we could search in. The Location is great to make lots of daytrips in the nature, when you have a car. So all in all - it was a great stay.

Perfil de l'usuari Joshua
octubre de 2017
Rosemary is a perfect host. Great location in a very nice part of town. Close to the action and yet a quiet lovely neighborhood! Cheers

Perfil de l'usuari Pierre-Philippe
octubre de 2017
Roe is a great host and this was the ultimate airbnb experience - I have never actually shared with the host before! Roe is great company, was very friendly and very thoughtful about local tips etc, both in person and a very useful (and funny!) folder with details. Would definitely recommend and go back!

Galway, IrlandaMembre des de octubre 2012
Perfil de l'usuari Rosemary

Project manager (whatever that is) in my early thirties. Also red-head and weekend adventurer. American literature nerd, wrote a thesis on the role of comedy in novels about war. Born and raised in Ireland by a Philadelphian Mom and an Irish Dad. I love to cook, and will try anything. I believe local recommendations are the only way to go for food, bars, music and scenery. I like to learn about the history of the places I travel to by Geocaching. Runs like the wind, occasionally.

Índex de resposta: 100%
Temps de resposta: en el mateix dia

El barri

Anuncis similars