Living area with comfy queen sofa bed for overnight visitors or an extra child. North facing so full of sun in winter, but cool in summer.The kitchenette now has a two ring gas hob.
Fun Beach Flat in Port Willunga cheap winter rates
3 hostes
1 dormitori
2 llits
1 bany
3 hostes
1 dormitori
2 llits
1 bany
Indica el nombre d'adults.
Adults
1
Indica el nombre de nens.
Nens
edat 2 - 12
0
Indica el nombre de nadons.
Nadons
Menys de 2
0
3 hostes com a màxim. Els infants no conten quant al nombre de hostes.
Encara no se't cobrarà

Light and airy ground level self-contained flat in Port Willunga beachhouse with garden aspect. Suits a single, couple or couple with a child or two. The bedroom has a queen and single bed, and the common living area a comfortable queen sofa bed, kitchenette, dining table and shower/laundry. 5 mins walk through park to beautiful Port Willunga beach and famous Star of Greece restaurant. Make sure to check out our long term 45% monthly discount available outside the summer tourist season!

L'allotjament

The large bedroom contains a queen bed and single bed, and built in wardrobe. Suits a single, couple or couple with a coupla kids (for a short term stay). The separate living area has a comfortable queen sofa bed, a big TV, a kitchenette with dining room table and shower/laundry. The house is 5 mins walk through the park to the most beautiful beach in the world and the famous Star of Greece restaurant. A 10 mins drive to the world-renowned McLaren Vale wineries and restaurants... and the fabulous weekly Willunga Farmers' Market.

Serveis i zones comuns

The key is left somewhere handy for independent access to the self- contained bedroom, living room, and shower/laundry.

Interacció amb els hostes

Steph and Mike, the owners live in town, a 45 minute drive away, so the beach house above the flat is mostly unoccupied during the week. We often come down on weekends and over the summer, and can come down from town if necessary, but mostly communicate by phone and email. We'll leave the key somewhere handy, and have everything ready for you.

Altres aspectes destacables

The house is on an envirocycle system, so enviro friendly products only please. (No chlorine bleach products.) And no tampons down the toilet please!


Serveis
Internet
Wi-Fi
Cuina
Assecadora

Preus
Persones addicionals €17 / nit més de 2 hostes
Despeses de neteja €34
Dipòsit de seguretat €138
Descompte setmanal: 10%
Preu per al cap de setmana €91 / nit
Fes servir sempre la plataforma d'Airbnb per a la comunicació
Per tal de garantir el teu pagament, no realitzis mai cap transferència bancària i fes servir sempre el lloc web o l'aplicació d'Airbnb per comunicar-te amb l'amfitrió.
Més informació

Llocs on dormir
Habitació 1
1 llit de matrimoni gran, 1 llit individual
Zones comuns
1 sofà llit

Normes de la casa
L'hora d'arribada és en qualsevol moment a partir de les 15:00
Hora de sortida: abans de les 11:00

The flat is located under the owners' beach house, so the owners will likely come and go for weekends and holiday periods. The flat operates on an envirocycle system, so please use "green" non phosphate products for kitchen and laundry, and don't put tampons down the toilet!


Cancel·lacions

Mesures de seguretat
Detector de fum
Extintor d'incendis

Disponibilitat
Estada mínima de 5 nits

7 avaluacions

Veracitat
Comunicació
Netedat
Ubicació
Arribada
Qualitat-preu
Perfil de l'usuari Jude
novembre de 2016
A relaxing location with garden setting. Easy access to the beach and Maclarenvale attractions. Great communication with our friendly and accommodating hosts before and during our stay.

Perfil de l'usuari AlessandraAlessandra és un Superhost.
juny de 2016
The beach flat was absolutely perfect with just the right space and and in the most perfect location. It has all the mod cons a large bedroom with really comfortable bed, spacious living area and large bathroom/laundry. Just outside is simply nature at its best - greats walks through the scrubs to the wonderful Port Willunga beach and beyond. Truly relaxing and a great place to unwind. Stephanie was lovely and on hand at all times, though I really didn't need much else. A great stay!

Perfil de l'usuari Jon
juny de 2015
I was looking to temporarily relocate from the hustle and bustle of Melbourne for a couple of months to a location which was tranquil, allowed me to work in peace as well as being in an absolutely stunning and inspiring location. Steph's flat in Port Willunga was the perfect choice. I arrived to an apartment exactly as described and only a couple of minutes walk to what you would consider to be one of the most private and beautiful beaches within a 30km radius. You literally walk out the backyard of Steph's flat, on to a path, through a lush green park straight on to the beach. And a beautiful beach it is. With the location aside, the flat was extremely accommodating. A gas top stove, fridge, washing machine and dryer as well as all other amenities that are sometimes missing from other host accommodations. With the Internet being a major part of my access to the outside world for work purposes, I was extremely delighted to have access to the NBN. Steph and Mike have an excellent connection, however I recommend getting in touch with them to discuss a personal arrangement if you are going to use more then what you may deem to be a "reasonable" amount over an extended stay. Digital television as well as a PS3 is also available and the bathroom has been seemingly newly renovated, as has the entire flat. As stated in the advertisement, Steph runs an ecosystem with the water as well as requestingthat non bleach biodegradable products are used. A welcome change to see a host considering the environmental impact of her guests, as well as her entire property. With regards to communication or any issues that arose; they were extremely minor and dealt with by Steph and/or Mike extremely quickly. Steph is readily available via both mobile/email and addresses any issues without hindrance. Their cleaner is also extremely friendly! A massive shout-out to Di! In summary, if you are looking for a quiet and cosy place to stay, with modern amenities and in a fantastic location to take in what the local area has to offer, then look no further! Thanks to Steph and Mike for being fantastic hosts. :)

Perfil de l'usuari Melinda
novembre de 2014
This cosy, comfortable, little apartment was perfect for a short holiday for me and my partner. The Port Willunga beach - just a short walk at the end of the street - was absolutely stunning. One of the best in the world. And the best of the local beaches too. Great spot. The host Stephanie left a list of recommendations and helpful tips - which were great. Russell's Pizza in Willunga was an excellent start to a trip of great food - fantastic pizza which we ate sitting around their open fire and chatting to some of the locals. And there were a heap of great cafes and restaurants in the nearby towns. Stephanie was a lovely host, and the flat has everything you need. Highly recommend it.

Perfil de l'usuari Libby
novembre de 2014
Lovely clean bright and comfy base for exploring the mclaren vale wineries and all that the beautiful Fleurieu Peninsula has to offer. Location is excellent, just a short stroll through beautiful bush lands to a gorgeous beach. Flat was perfect for our needs, with simple kitchen spacious bathroom and comfy beds. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. A very positive Airbnb experience. Thanks Stephanie.

Perfil de l'usuari Ben
octubre de 2014
The flat has everything you need to be comfortable, everything is there for cooking, and it has good wifi. Stephanie greeted us and made us feel very welcome. She made sure everything was ready and even had milk and juice in the fridge which was very nice. The place is nice and secluded and is very close to the beach, we had a lovely time. Thanks!

Perfil de l'usuari Anji
setembre de 2014
great location just a short lovely walk from the beach. compact but comfortable apartment - would suit a couple. steph was very helpful and even installed a gas cooktop for our 3 week stay! :)

Aquest amfitrió ha rebut 16 avaluacions per altres propietats.

Veure altres avaluacions
Adelaide, AustràliaMembre des de novembre 2012
Perfil de l'usuari Stephanie

Mike is a musician and Steph is a book publisher turned architect/urbanist. Steph speaks French and Japanese - she lived in Tokyo for 6 years in the 1980s. We have two places, one by the beach in Port Willunga, and one in the CBD that we rent through AirBNB.


Idiomes: Français, 日本語
Índex de resposta: 100%
Temps de resposta: en unes hores

El barri

Anuncis similars