Beautiful Norfolk B&B - Kingsize
2 hostes
1 dormitori
1 llit
1 bany
2 hostes
1 dormitori
1 llit
1 bany
Indica el nombre d'adults.
Adults
1
Indica el nombre de nens.
Nens
edat 2 - 12
0
Indica el nombre de nadons.
Nadons
Menys de 2
0
2 hostes com a màxim. Els infants no conten quant al nombre de hostes.
Encara no se't cobrarà

Spacious bedroom with kingsize bed; tea/coffee making facilities; TV; own washbasin; shared bathroom with shower on landing; splendid garden views.
The single rate is £55 / double £70.
Loddon 3 miles has excellent shops, eating places and walks.

L'allotjament

Orchards is an old Parsonage set in rural Norfolk with spacious gardens stocked with a huge variety of shrubs, trees and flowers.
We offer homely Bed and Breakfast accommodation as well as a self catering holiday Cottage in a wing of the main house..
You will find us about 12 miles form the centre of Norwich between the village of Hales and market town of Beccles. The Coast and Broads are within easy access of us as well as other venues with activities suitable for children.
As the house is over 100 years old it is full of character, charm and quirkiness. We have three large double rooms, one of which can be twin bedded. One of these rooms has a private bathroom and the other two have use of a shared bathroom with shower and also have washbasins in the bedroom.
We provide a delicious full English breakfast to set you up for the day using eggs from our own hens and where possible local and fairly traded produce.
Loddon and Beccles have excellent eating places and Pubs, and there are a selection of Take Aways.
We have storage area for bikes and there is a regular bus service from Hales - about 3/4 mile away - across the fields.

Serveis i zones comuns

Depending on the weather and time of year we really hope that guests will take time to explore the very large garden and surrounding area, and enjoy the peace and relaxation of Orchards.

Interacció amb els hostes

We do respect peoples privacy but are also available if guests need information or help in any way. We want you to have a comfortable and happy stay.

Altres aspectes destacables

We live in a very large house so on winter visits it is advisable to have more layers than you might be used to, although we do keep all rooms accessed by guests warm and cosy.


Serveis
Aparcament gratuït inclòs
Cuina
Wi-Fi

Preus
Persones addicionals €18 / nit després del primer hoste
Fes servir sempre la plataforma d'Airbnb per a la comunicació
Per tal de garantir el teu pagament, no realitzis mai cap transferència bancària i fes servir sempre el lloc web o l'aplicació d'Airbnb per comunicar-te amb l'amfitrió.
Més informació

Normes de la casa
L'hora d'arribada és en qualsevol moment a partir de les 16:00
Hora de sortida: abans de les 11:00

Early booking in time can be arranged and latenight returns are no problem either. Guests are free to come and go as they please we only ask that noise is kept to a minimum after 10.30pm and before 7.30am.
You may find it helpful to have slippers/indoor shoes especially if it is wet and muddy.

És important saber
Cat(s) i other pet(s) live in the house

Cancel·lacions

Mesures de seguretat
Detector de fum
Extintor d'incendis

Disponibilitat
Estada mínima de 1 nit

8 avaluacions

Veracitat
Comunicació
Netedat
Ubicació
Arribada
Qualitat-preu
Perfil de l'usuari Susan
juny de 2017
The Orchards is a beautiful house with lots of nooks and crannies, the sort of house you could have a great game of sardines in or play hide and seek. Buff is a fantastic hostess, and went the extra mile to drive us to find an evening meal as we arrived on bikes and it was late. Breakfast was superb with home made jellies and fresh strawberries from the garden.

Perfil de l'usuari Katy
setembre de 2016
Our stay with Buff was absolutely perfect, we were most warmly welcomed. Buff and family members around were really friendly. The house and grounds were magical. Breakfast was top notch. We would definitely recommend Buff's place and would ask to come back if we're in the area again.
Perfil de l'usuari Buff (Elizabeth)
Resposta de Buff (Elizabeth):
Thanks Katy. Lovely to have you all. Buff
setembre de 2016

Perfil de l'usuari Andrew
agost de 2016
Buff was lovely and really made our short stay special.
Perfil de l'usuari Buff (Elizabeth)
Resposta de Buff (Elizabeth):
Great to have you both do come again.
agost de 2016

Perfil de l'usuari Tony
abril de 2016
Jo and I were made very welcome by Buff and felt immediately at home in their wonderful spacious home. We particularly liked the dual aspect bedroom with views over the garden (great sunset), the huge wide staircase and of course the 'Throne room'. Jo loved the washbasin in the cupboard! Breakfast was sublime - thanks for being so generous with the mushrooms!
Perfil de l'usuari Buff (Elizabeth)
Resposta de Buff (Elizabeth):
Thanks for the generous review - come again!
abril de 2016

Perfil de l'usuari Lizzy
novembre de 2015
Thumbs up for our stay at Buff's beautiful home in Norfolk. The facilities were as described online and Buff was a very friendly hostess. We especially enjoyed the quirky furnishings, large garden and above all the quietness. Approximately 30 miles from Norwich, this is a great location for anyone who wants to visit the city. We would definitely recommend this B&B to our friends and family.

Perfil de l'usuari Peter
juny de 2015
This is a great place to stay. Buff was very welcoming, we were very comfortable well looked after. The house and gardens are impressive and the whole place is beautifully quiet!

Perfil de l'usuari Maria
maig de 2015
My partner and I enjoyed our stay here, it is a wonderful B&B with really beautiful gardens. Our room was large and spacious and we liked the little extras they had like coffee and biscuits and a big selection of teas. We felt very welcome here and our breakfast was delicious, I especially loved the freshly baked bread that Elizabeth made! Communication throughout was excellent and I would definitely recommend staying here.
Perfil de l'usuari Buff (Elizabeth)
Resposta de Buff (Elizabeth):
Hi Maria - Not sure what happened to my first public review which I now can't see..... so here's another! You were great guests and it would be lovely to have you back if you were ever able to spare the time to come and relax and enjoy a bit of a break.
maig de 2015

Aquest amfitrió ha rebut 55 avaluacions per altres propietats.

Veure altres avaluacions
Raveningham, Regne UnitMembre des de octubre 2012
Perfil de l'usuari Buff (Elizabeth)

With my husband and family we have lived in this beautiful part of Norfolk for 13 years. Before that we spent 5 years in Zimbabwe and our house and lifestyle reflect an open attitude to other cultures and the diversity they offer. We enjoy meeting new people whether for one night or for much longer stretches and our home and extensive garden are places which we love to share with others.

Índex de resposta: 100%
Temps de resposta: en unes hores

El barri

Anuncis similars