Cozy Room in Old South Cottage Close to Downtown
Cozy Room in Old South Cottage Close to Downtown
1 hoste
1 dormitori
1 llit
1 bany
1 hoste
1 dormitori
1 llit
1 bany
Indica el nombre d'adults.
Adults
1
Indica el nombre de nens.
Nens
edat 2 - 12
0
Indica el nombre de nadons.
Nadons
Menys de 2
0
1 hoste com a màxim. Els infants no conten quant al nombre de hostes.
Encara no se't cobrarà

A cozy guest bedroom in our quiet cottage-like home in "Old South". Come relax in our woodsy backyard or walk to Wortley Village. We’re 4km from downtown London, and an easy ten minute drive to Western University and both hospitals.

L'allotjament

You’ll have the guest bedroom on the main floor of our two bedroom home. Your room has a firm double bed and in-room laundry. You’re welcome to share our kitchen, dining room, and living room with us.

- Non-smoking
- Free on-site parking
- In-room laundry
- Fresh bedding and towels provided
- Wi-Fi

We don’t have a television but we do have a very friendly kitty.

My husband and I are artists at heart and because of it our old home is constantly evolving in terms of projects and renovations. We’re quiet and don’t typically get out our tools when we have guests, but it’s also not unusual for a paint can to be within arms reach.

We *love* houses, and look forward to sharing ours with you.

Serveis i zones comuns

You'll be staying in the guest bedroom on the main floor of our two bedroom, two storey home. Your room is off the kitchen and right next to a full bathroom that you'll be sharing with us. You're welcome to use our kitchen, dining room, living room, backyard, and porch too.

PARKING

We do have a parking spot available to our guests, but our driveway is tight and lots of guests prefer to park on the street, especially if they arrive after dark.

The City of London doesn't allow street parking from 3am-5am unless you register your car for free on their website. Once you register you can park across the street from our house. Our neighbours rarely park on the road so you'll have no problem getting nice and close to our home.

Interacció amb els hostes

I work from home and I'm available if you need anything, but you can choose your own adventure and chat as little or as much as you like.

Altres aspectes destacables

Because your room is off the kitchen it's worth noting, particularly if you're travelling for work, that we get up early. Really early. 5-6am on weekdays and a little later on weekends. We do our best to keep quiet, but just want you to be aware, especially if you're a light sleeper.


Serveis
Aparcament gratuït inclòs
Cuina
Wi-Fi
Xampú

Llocs on dormir
Habitació 1
1 llit de matrimoni

Normes de la casa
No es pot fumar
No s'admeten animals de companyia
No es permet organitzar festes o esdeveniments
No és segur ni adequat per a nens (0-12 anys)
L'hora d'arribada és entre les 15:00 i les 21:00.
Hora de sortida: abans de les 11:00
Accés independent amb keypad

No shoes in the house

We appreciate mutual respect with our guests, and hope you will treat our home as if it's your own. We’re located in a residential neighbourhood, and we are very mindful of keeping things quiet and peaceful. No outdoor noise after 10pm.

The in-room washer and dryer are the only ones in our home. If you'll be staying with us for longer than a week, we'd appreciate access to do a few loads of our personal laundry. But don't worry, we'll give you plenty of notice.

Our home is suitable for one guest only.

És important saber
S'ha de pujar escales - There's one large step to get up and into our house
Viuen animals de companyia a la propietat - Cat

Cancel·lacions

4 avaluacions

Veracitat
Comunicació
Netedat
Ubicació
Arribada
Qualitat-preu
Perfil de l'usuari Boyd
octubre de 2017
Nice newly renovated room! My new favorite place to stay in London

Perfil de l'usuari Branawan
setembre de 2017
Great hosts. Very friendly and accommodating. Very enthusiastic about making your stay as stress-free as possible. Excellent room. Would recommend to everyone.

Perfil de l'usuari Taha
setembre de 2017
Cottage vibes close to the city. Big backyard and pond, very naturey. Jennifer + Darren were super friendly and made sure you had everything you needed for a pleasant stay. Would recommend !

Perfil de l'usuari Marla
setembre de 2017
Jennifer and Darren were great hosts! They were very accommodating and made sure to answer all of my questions and were quick to give suggestions and tips about the city. Their home is very nice and the private room is as described - very clean and comfortable. I would recommend Jennifer and Darren's place to a friend and I would definitely stay here again. All around a great Airbnb experience :)

Londres, CanadàMembre des de febrer 2016
Perfil de l'usuari Jennifer + Darren
Hi, we’re Jen and Darren! And we're pleased to meet you! We live in an old house in Old South, London (Canada), and we’ve been homeowners for over ten years now. It’s taken us until now to complete some major (read: boring) fixes to make our home a better place to live. We hav…
Idiomes: English
Índex de resposta: 100%
Temps de resposta: en menys d'una hora

El barri

Anuncis similars