Dinning room with view on the roses in the gardenLiving room to chill, read and watch movies
Budget Room, period fireplace close @ TrainStation
Allotjament a càrrec de Ann
Ann és l'amfitrió.
6 hostes
3 dormitoris
3 llits
2 banys i mig compartits
6 hostes
3 dormitoris
3 llits
2 banys i mig compartits
Encara no se't cobrarà

Large detached home, Edwardian style 5 min walk from Maidenhead towncentre, trainstation. Great public transport/road connections to London, Heathrow Airport, Windsor, Henley, Legoland. Superfast wireless internet. Nicely equipped kitchen with oven/ grill/ microwave/ dishwasher. Separate utility room washer/dryer. Good size garden.
The house has 13 rooms, my boyfriend's video studio, a room for healing practise and 2 lodgers. Plenty of free parking in the street. Children are very welcome.

L'allotjament

The single room is a loft conversation, with direct access to bathroom shared with one other person. It is very quiet and cosy for a great night's sleep.
The second double room is in the basement conversion with access to a private toilet and sink. Let me know if you like 2 single or one double bed. Use of shared bathroom with shower and bath. It is a nice size double room with very subtle natural lighting through a window of French doors. There is direct access to the garden via a brick stairway. The room is under the dining room floor so it creaks a little when people have dinner till about 9pm. Everyone always sleeps really really well, because my healing room is next to it. Healing helps you and my clients to totally relax for an excellent night's sleep. As that space is sometimes used as a healing practice as well there are double doors for extra privacy. Our Inversion Table (to hang upside down for back pain) is in the room you will be staying in. It is also beneficial for fatigue and stress. Please do ask for instructions before you use it. Using the Inversion Table is at YOUR OWN RISK.
The house is about 100 years old. Lovely high ceilings in the dining room and living room and some period features are still present. We do have all the modern facilities in our nicely equipped kitchen, with dishwasher and 3 ovens, central heating, internet We have a professional cleaner and like to keep our place nice and tidy for everyone to enjoy. Included as well is the best coffee in town, we also have teas from all over the world: China, Persia, Turkmenistan , Belgium, France, Germany, and England of course. The house is next to St. Luke's Church with church bells.

Serveis i zones comuns

There is living room and dining room. Bathroom and shower room with bath. Kitchen, 4 toilets, utility room with washer and dryer.
Our doorbell does work, it is very hard to hear when you are outside. Also we sometimes needs to run up or down the stairs, 2 or 3 flloors, so please give us a minute. It is best to call or message a couple of minutes before.

Interacció amb els hostes

There is usually some one around in the house. There are 2 other lodgers besides myself and my husband. Feel free to sit in the living room or dining room and have a chat.

Altres aspectes destacables

We are fairly chilled out and relaxed about most things. Be respectful to the other people and our cats.


Serveis
Cuina
TV
Elements bàsics
Xampú

Preus
Persones addicionals €15 / nit després del primer hoste
Descompte setmanal: 10%
Preu per al cap de setmana €23 / nit
Fes servir sempre la plataforma d'Airbnb per a la comunicació
Per tal de garantir el teu pagament, no realitzis mai cap transferència bancària i fes servir sempre el lloc web o l'aplicació d'Airbnb per comunicar-te amb l'amfitrió.
Més informació

Llocs on dormir
Habitació 1
1 llit individual
Habitació 2
1 llit doble extragran, 1 llit de matrimoni
Habitació 3
1 llit de matrimoni gran

Normes de la casa
No es pot fumar
No s'admeten animals de companyia
No es permet organitzar festes o esdeveniments
L'hora d'arribada és entre les 15:00 i les 22:00.
Hora de sortida: abans de les 11:00

- please be quiet after 11pm till 8am

És important saber
S'ha de pujar escales - the room is on the third floor
Viuen animals de companyia a la propietat - we have wonderful cats
No hi ha pàrquing a l'allotjament - plenty of free parking in the street
Es comparteixen alguns espais - kitchen, dining room, TV room, garden

Cancel·lacions

Mesures de seguretat
Detector de fum
Farmaciola
Extintor d'incendis

Disponibilitat
Estada mínima de 1 nit

18 avaluacions

Veracitat
Comunicació
Netedat
Ubicació
Arribada
Qualitat-preu
Perfil de l'usuari Vishal
octubre de 2017
Ann's place is absolutely amazing and she has an adorable little cat. Ann was so accomodating for my late arrival, and she had no qualms about this which I know most other would! Her house has all the amenities you would need and the rooms are great and so comfortable. I would also like to add Ann is a very intellectual woman so if you would like to have a great conversation with her you won't won't disappointed! All in all it was great, I would definitely use her place again.

Perfil de l'usuari Ken
octubre de 2017
Just as it says on tin great host and central to shops
Perfil de l'usuari Ann
Resposta de Ann:
Thank you very much Ken. The pleasure is all ours.
octubre de 2017

Perfil de l'usuari Vishnu
setembre de 2017
Great place to stay and good value for money
Perfil de l'usuari Ann
Resposta de Ann:
Thank you, see you soon.
setembre de 2017

Perfil de l'usuari Godelieve
setembre de 2017
sympathiek onthaal, gastvrij en behulpzaam en super goeie koffiemachine
Perfil de l'usuari Ann
Resposta de Ann:
Dank u wel Godelieve. De koffie is inderdaad professioneel.
setembre de 2017

Perfil de l'usuari Selene
setembre de 2017
Great place, the owners are super friendly and awesome people, the room was great, the bed very confy and clean, would recommend a lot!
Perfil de l'usuari Ann
Resposta de Ann:
thank you very much, Selene!
setembre de 2017

Perfil de l'usuari Peter
setembre de 2017
Well serviced and great value for money.
Perfil de l'usuari Ann
Resposta de Ann:
Thank you very much, Peter
setembre de 2017

Perfil de l'usuari Vincent
setembre de 2017
Felt welcome. Good location
Perfil de l'usuari Ann
Resposta de Ann:
My pleasure
setembre de 2017

Maidenhead, Regne UnitMembre des de juliol 2017
Perfil de l'usuari Ann

Belgian national, who lived in UK for 20 years, well travelled and lived in several countries myself. This experience allows me to relate very well on how important it is to arrive in a safe and clean place especially after a long journey. We love sharing our house and meeting interesting people from all over the world, from Australia to Nigeria and South Africa, from Iran to Sweden, from Brazil to Bengal in India, Qingdoa in China to Passadina in the States.
I love languages (all 7 of them), food, culture, music, art and spirituality. My work in the corporate IT world is merging more and more into the Charity work: Relief from Pain Charity is about bringing complementary therapies back into healthCARE. My Reiki healing practise is run from home, so you are very welcome to book a half price session to relax and overcome jetlag and stress.

Idiomes: Deutsch, English, Français, Nederlands, 中文
Índex de resposta: 100%
Temps de resposta: en menys d'una hora

El barri

Anuncis similars