Front door accessView of huge cliff from the kitchen.
Country cabin to delight in the beauty of nature
Allotjament a càrrec de Martha
Martha és l'amfitrió.
6 hostes
2 dormitoris
3 llits
1 bany
6 hostes
2 dormitoris
3 llits
1 bany
Encara no se't cobrarà

The cabin is all wood, rustic but classy, with large windows, creating a spacious and outdoor atmosphere. It is located on a boulder overlooking views into the woods - to a huge cliff and the mountains. It is a hidden gem of a place next door to a my subsistence farm with organic veggies, berries and jam - all for sale. There is an outdoor granite fireplace on the patio, matching the granite cliff in the background (firewood is available).

L'allotjament

The environment is unique in that we are only 3 miles from route 93 but it is quiet and isolated from noise and traffic. We are 1 hour from the White Mtns, 15 minutes from two lakes and 30 minutes from 2 ski areas. Malls are 15 minutes with NH (no sales tax). We are 1 1/2 hrs from Boston.

Serveis i zones comuns

There are nice trails, fields and mountain views. I am next door with organic gardens of veggies, berries and flowers for you to enjoy. Beyond the patio is a huge dramatic granite cliff, below is a field and in between lovely trees and forest. I like to landscape and have planted flowers everywhere.

Interacció amb els hostes

I am retired so home next door most of the time but busy with various interests. I can help you with logistics getting places and information on the best events, fairs, mountain climbing, kayaking, restaurants, etc. The seasons here are spectacular, all beautiful in their own way.

Altres aspectes destacables

I have three cats who may visit since they like to wander. There is wood to purchase for the outdoor fireplace or use wood which is nearby on the ground (the property was logged a few years ago so there is plenty.)


Serveis
Cuina
Elements bàsics
Xampú
Calefacció

Llocs on dormir
Habitació 1
1 llit de matrimoni gran
Habitació 2
1 sofà llit
Zones comuns
1 sofà llit

Normes de la casa
No es pot fumar
No s'admeten animals de companyia
L'hora d'arribada és entre les 16:00 i les 21:00.

There is a lovely patio with an outdoor fireplace and view of a huge cliff. I have wood for you to use but you will have to pay for it ($20 a fireplace bunch) or you can gather wood in the area on the ground for free. The property was logged a few years ago and I would love it if you could pick up some of this to make it look even better! THANKS!

És important saber
Viuen animals de companyia a la propietat - I have three cats who roam around and might visit you.

Cancel·lacions

13 avaluacions

Veracitat
Comunicació
Netedat
Ubicació
Arribada
Qualitat-preu
Perfil de l'usuari Catherine
octubre de 2017
The forest and trails nearby were stunning. We loved enjoying an outdoor fire in the evening. The house was lovely, and relaxing.
Perfil de l'usuari Martha
Resposta de Martha:
I'm so glad. Come again!
octubre de 2017

Perfil de l'usuari Peter
octubre de 2017
Perfect spot to get away from it all. Earthy, rustic and very down to earth. Wonderful woods, trails, lakes and wildlife. Chipmunks by the front of the house.

Perfil de l'usuari Jeff
octubre de 2017
Martha's place was simply amazing. The setting was peaceful and the rustic cabin exactly what our busy family needed to relax and enjoy God's beauty. Highly recommended for anyone wanting an out of the way retreat!

Perfil de l'usuari Tristan
octubre de 2017
Lovely, secluded space, great for a romantic getaway or a night of board games or hanging out by the fire with friends.

Perfil de l'usuari Holly
octubre de 2017
Adorable cabin in the woods. It was centrally located for us between Concord and the White mountains perfect for our visit.

Perfil de l'usuari Cooper
setembre de 2017
Nice little cabin

Perfil de l'usuari Emily
setembre de 2017
My boyfriend, a few friends and I stayed at the cabin while attending a wedding in the area. We stayed for two nights. The cabin was exactly what we needed. The outdoor fireplace was a great addition to our trip! We would definitely stay again if we are ever back in the area

Franklin, New Hampshire, Estats UnitsMembre des de juliol 2017
Perfil de l'usuari Martha
I love to travel and have been to 24 countries over the years. I prefer to travel simply, cheaply, basic, and camp outdoors when possible. I love nature, kayaking, swimming and gardening. Hospitality is a joy and I am retired so have time for more adventures!
Índex de resposta: 100%
Temps de resposta: en menys d'una hora

El barri

Anuncis similars