Salta
Master Bedroom2nd Bedroom, 2nd floor
Historic Bangor Home with EV charger
Historic Bangor Home with EV charger
6 hostes
4 dormitoris
3 llits
2 banys privats
6 hostes
4 dormitoris
3 llits
2 banys privats
Encara no se't cobrarà

Our house is a beautiful 1910 Victorian in the middle of Bangor, just a few blocks from downtown, the river and the hospitals. 3 Full private baths.

Each floor has a desk that can be used as a home office - one with a PC and a wifi enabled printer (you can print from your smartphone). The living room is Amazon Alexa equipped. We also have a play room for younger kids.

L'allotjament

This is a spacious house, over 3000 sqft total, with several spaces where people can work undisturbed while kids are playing in other areas.

We have 2 double beds so 4 adults can comfortably sleep there; then there is a sofa that is long enough for me to comfortable sleep (I'm 6' 1"), which is in the living room and can thus function as a separate bedroom. Then there is a crib and a toddler bed for kids up to about 4-5' tall, both in one room. There is a play room that one could put one of the twin mattresses from the 2n bedroom in if you needed more single rooms. When using the downstairs sofa, we can thus set up 4 separate rooms for adults plus the kids' bedroom.

Serveis i zones comuns

You can use the entire 1st and 2nd floor and the garden except the basement (where I would ask that you only use washer and dryer but not the workshop/tools).

The 3rd floor is currently rented out. In order to get to the 3rd floor, one has to traverse a few steps in the kitchen followed by one shared stairwell and 1/3 of the 2nd floor corridor; none of the bathrooms are shared since the 3rd floor has a full bath.

The EV charger is freely accessible in the driveway - J1772 plug (Tesla owners will have to use an adapter). Our 16 KWh car charges in 2 hours.

Interacció amb els hostes

I will be available by email and will try to be there in person.

Altres aspectes destacables

We have a small flotilla of boats for your use: A single kayak, a canoe than can seat 2 adults and two young kids, and a Laser Sailboat (would have to discuss that before you head out to sea...). I have fishing gear as well which you can use.

We also have lots of guidebooks and maps in our well stocked library.

Serveis
Cuina
Apte per a famílies i nens
S'admeten animals
Wi-Fi
Llocs on dormir
Habitació 1
1 llit de matrimoni gran
Habitació 2
1 llit de matrimoni gran
Habitació 4
1 llit infantil, 1 bressol
Zones comuns
1 sofà
Normes de la casa
No es pot fumar
No es permet organitzar festes o esdeveniments
L'hora d'arribada és flexible
Hora de sortida: abans de les 17:00
Accés independent amb lockbox

- Pets need to be discussed before - should be limited to 1st floor.
- Please take off your shoes.
- we have cameras on both of our entrances.

- Early check in and late check out can usually be arranged but it depends on my work schedule.

És important saber
S'ha de pujar escales - Minimum 8 steps to first floor.
Serveis limitats - We do not have air condition because the house really never gets hot... We do have ceiling fans in some rooms and 2 standup fans that you can use.
Cancel·lacions

2 avaluacions

Perfil de l'usuari Cathy
agost de 2017
The house was clean with plenty of space for our entire family. We enjoyed relaxing on the porch! Our kids liked the swing, toys and badminton. Conveniently located. We walked to the downtown and riverfront several times during our stay. The owner was extremely nice and helpful. He even helped us with transportation to the airport and gave us fresh mint from his garden for our drinks!

Perfil de l'usuari Colin
juliol de 2017
Awesome and huge place lots of room and extra spaces with a piano and laundry. Close to stores and town but a quiet neighborhood. Next time we will stay there again when in Bangor!
Perfil de l'usuari Till
Resposta de Till:
Thank you very much, it was great to have you as guests! And thanks for the crepes :)
juliol de 2017

Aquest amfitrió ha rebut 21 avaluacions per altres propietats.

Veure altres avaluacions
Bangor, Maine, Estats UnitsMembre des de agost 2016
Perfil de l'usuari Till
We are a German-Chinese family of four living in Maine... We may be the only such family in the state. I am working as pulmonary/critical care MD and my wife is a freelance translator (mostly German->Chinese). Our hearts are still in NYC, where we lived from 2010 to 2016, but for…
Idiomes: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, 中文
Índex de resposta: 100%
Temps de resposta: en menys d'una hora

El barri

Anuncis similars