Eco Edge
Allotjament a càrrec de Manjula
Manjula és l'amfitrió.
4 hostes
2 dormitoris
2 llits
1 bany
4 hostes
2 dormitoris
2 llits
1 bany
Indica el nombre d'adults.
Adults
1
Indica el nombre de nens.
Nens
edat 2 - 12
0
Indica el nombre de nadons.
Nadons
Menys de 2
0
4 hostes com a màxim. Els infants no conten quant al nombre de hostes.
Encara no se't cobrarà

The Eco Edge is a two bed roomed architect designed environmentally friendly apartment, located in a highly residential area, South of Colombo city. Situated in the first floor of a three storied building, ideal for a family, and optional for a single person. The owner being an architect, designed this building, and operates her own architectural design studio in the ground level.

L'allotjament

A homely environment, decorated to reflect the Sri Lankan contemporary style, which makes one welcomed and comfortable to stay.
Elegantly furnished two separate bed rooms with a common bathroom, laundry, pantry, living and a dining area.
The spacious Living and dining opens to tree tops of the back yard garden, which is naturally ventilated. One bed opens to a private balcony, while the other opens to a green wall of the backyard. Both the two bedrooms and open plan living/dining areas has unobstructed views, have been designed that reflects a touch of nature, colour, and cultural diversity of South Asia. The Eco Edge is fully furnished and equipped with air-conditioning,
Wi-Fi connection, Queen size double beds, writing table, and a dining table for tea and meals. The well-equipped small pantry includes a refrigerator, 4 burner cooker, micro wave oven, wash sink, toaster, electric kettle and all of the basic cookware, dinnerware, and cutlery for meal preparation. Hotel standard bed linen and towels are provided with basic toiletries.
Complimentary tea, coffee, sugar will be provided for the first 2 days only. The lounge suite, having high quality furniture with beautiful hand-loom drapes add a touch of class and elegance. Free Wi-Fi is included. Some magazines have been provided for your reading pleasure, including travel magazines which you may find useful in planning your holiday in Sri Lanka.

Serveis i zones comuns

Guests are free to use the entire apartment. Separate access and a key provided. No extra guests.

Interacció amb els hostes

If you have any queries, please contact me via mobile or the airbnb app. I'am also resides in the same apartment complex and be happy to help out and make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Altres aspectes destacables

Architectural/Interior design office; Design Studio also operates as a design gallery within the building.


Serveis
Aire condicionat
Rentadora

Llocs on dormir
Habitació 1
1 llit de matrimoni gran
Habitació 2
1 llit de matrimoni gran
Zones comuns
1 sofà

Normes de la casa
No es pot fumar
No s'admeten animals de companyia
No es permet organitzar festes o esdeveniments
L'hora d'arribada és entre les 12:00 i les 15:00.
Hora de sortida: abans de les 11:00

Wifi internet connection- maximum 30 GB (peak hrs) per month. If required additional GB's need to pay additionally Rs. 250/= per 1 GB.

The guest who stayed more than 3 weeks need to pay additionally the electricity bill.


Cancel·lacions

9 avaluacions

Veracitat
Comunicació
Netedat
Ubicació
Arribada
Qualitat-preu
Perfil de l'usuari Alecia
agost de 2017
Manjula's place was a little tricky to find but was helpful when giving directions to our Drivers. Room was comfortable and AC was good. Bathroom and floor towels could do with a little more thorough cleaning.
Perfil de l'usuari Manjula
Resposta de Manjula:
Thanks for the review
agost de 2017

Perfil de l'usuari Lorena C.
agost de 2017
veeey niice rooms, big kitchen and living room. will recommend this accommodation highly:)

Perfil de l'usuari 天瑞
juliol de 2017
The place is really nice.We enjoyed living in it.You can regard it as your home in Colombo.And the host is very kind.But it's far away from the city centre.If you seek a quiet and comfortable place,it will be a wonderful choice.

Perfil de l'usuari Danny
juliol de 2017
Een smaakvol verblijf, wel een stuk buiten het hectische centrum. De buurt is wat lawaaiig. Maar de kamers zijn een fijne beschutte plek als je moet wennen.

Perfil de l'usuari Manjaree
juliol de 2017
Place looked nice and was okay to live in for a month. Overall, it was fine - I really liked the decor and general arrangement of the flat. Majority of amenities like plates, pots and pans were there. Location was good for us as locals living temporarily but as a tourist stay wouldn't recommend Kohuwala area. However, a few things really affected the trip. Wifi was really poor, no data at all - we tethered on our phones for most of it. Another thing was that the rooms are very very bright - we had to wear eyemasks and also put a cloth over the windows to get any sleep (that also in one bedroom). The AC's were rather weak and the bathroom mat was always wet and stained - cleaning was half-hearted at best (shower drain not cleared so always blocked). Also, no oven as the one there was so old they replaced it with a stove-top, but no oven (this also after inquiry). Biggest con was that they wanted to us to pay an electricity surcharge (on top of what was already paid to air bnb) but we still have no clue as to what that is. Host was good for the most part, sometimes not reachable. Flat is fine for a short stay but for over a month, we found it hard sometimes.
Perfil de l'usuari Manjula
Resposta de Manjula:
Thank you for you feed back. It was sad to see some of the comment made by you which was baseless and false. 1.You kept an additional guest by not informing me or Airbnb. This is a breach of agreement. It was detected by our CCTV and had to let you know to make payment. After several reminders you made the payment. 2.You demanded additional set of keys to the apartment and I supplied them immediately although only one set of keys were supplied to one Guest. 3.The ironing board cover was burnt and our dirty linen basket also lost after your leaving. 4.You lost the keys and only replace with an inferior duplicate after reminding you. The quality you can check with the existing one we had. 5.All the towels were stained with non removable stains (makeup or something).We provided to you new towels. Not the used once. 6.Cupboards were provided with ample hanging space and also a dirty linen basket, racks (linen and shoe). Yet you have put all of your clothes on the table, chairs and luggage stand etc.. 7.Toilets were cleaned on scheduled intervals but the floor was wet all the time, thereby soiling the mats. 8.The WiFi package was 30GB on peak and 30GB off peak. You used the full quota and when informed, I immediately paid the service provider and reinstated the service with required speed. 9.You left the premises the day before without any prior indication to me. 10.As per our service only a 4 burner cooker was provided and not an Oven. Since you complained about the existing cooker was not good, I replaced that with a brand new 4 burner cooker. Additionally we provided microwave oven as well. 11. The biggest con from your part is regarding the electricity Bill. You first inquire with your husband about the electricity bill. Your husband(Adam) requested me to provide the electricity bill value so that you could claim it from your additional guest or for some other reason. Did I ask you to pay electricity bill other than additional guest payment and also to replace the new pad lock with 8 keys.At no point of time that I requested you to pay. 12. Changing the existing exterior fitting was not negotiable. I was not in a position remove all of the bamboo tats in the room and replace them with curtains. I do not think that even a 5 star hotel will do that. 13.Your driver was rude and arrogant and was always blocking the entrance to the apartment. This caused tremendous inconvenience to the others in this apartment complex. May be you should have advised your Driver that as per the agreement there’s no parking facilities provided. 14. I was always reachable to you. You kept sending messages to my mobile and quickly I was responded to all the requests. Before a day you left I was not reachable since I had a religious work so I switched off the mobile on that particular short period. Unfortunately you left on that time. If you let it me know before a day I could have arrange a person to stay at your leaving time. But you left before day without a prior notice. There is no hard feeling about the comments you made but we have to answer with true reasons. I may find harder guests than you in future . Anyway thank you very much for giving me a different comments with experience.
juliol de 2017

Perfil de l'usuari Manjaree
juliol de 2017
Same as prev. review - 2 stays.
Perfil de l'usuari Manjula
Resposta de Manjula:
Thank you for you feed back. It was sad to see some of the comment made by you which was baseless and false. 1.You kept an additional guest by not informing me or Airbnb. This is a breach of agreement. It was detected by our CCTV and had to let you know to make payment. After several reminders you made the payment. 2.You demanded additional set of keys to the apartment and I supplied them immediately although only one set of keys were supplied to one Guest. 3.The ironing board cover was burnt and our dirty linen basket also lost after your leaving. 4.You lost the keys and only replace with an inferior duplicate after reminding you. The quality you can check with the existing one we had. 5.All the towels were stained with non removable stains (makeup or something).We provided to you new towels. Not the used once. 6.Cupboards were provided with ample hanging space and also a dirty linen basket, racks (linen and shoe). Yet you have put all of your clothes on the table, chairs and luggage stand etc.. 7.Toilets were cleaned on scheduled intervals but the floor was wet all the time, thereby soiling the mats. 8.The WiFi package was 30GB on peak and 30GB off peak. You used the full quota and when informed, I immediately paid the service provider and reinstated the service with required speed. 9.You left the premises the day before without any prior indication to me. 10.As per our service only a 4 burner cooker was provided and not an Oven. Since you complained about the existing cooker was not good, I replaced that with a brand new 4 burner cooker. Additionally we provided microwave oven as well. 11. The biggest con from your part is regarding the electricity Bill. You first inquire with your husband about the electricity bill. Your husband(Adam) requested me to provide the electricity bill value so that you could claim it from your additional guest or for some other reason. Did I ask you to pay electricity bill other than additional guest payment and also to replace the new pad lock with 8 keys.At no point of time that I requested you to pay. 12. Changing the existing exterior fitting was not negotiable. I was not in a position remove all of the bamboo tats in the room and replace them with curtains. I do not think that even a 5 star hotel will do that. 13.Your driver was rude and arrogant and was always blocking the entrance to the apartment. This caused tremendous inconvenience to the others in this apartment complex. May be you should have advised your Driver that as per the agreement there’s no parking facilities provided. 14. I was always reachable to you. You kept sending messages to my mobile and quickly I was responded to all the requests. Before a day you left I was not reachable since I had a religious work so I switched off the mobile on that particular short period. Unfortunately you left on that time. If you let it me know before a day I could have arrange a person to stay at your leaving time. But you left before day without a prior notice. There is no hard feeling about the comments you made but we have to answer with true reasons. I may find harder guests than you in future . Anyway thank you very much for giving me a different comments with experience.
juliol de 2017

Perfil de l'usuari Cindy
juny de 2017
Manjula and her accommodation are very welcoming !! It is so easy to feel comfortable and like home. It is very clean and you have everything you need. Spacious living place and rooms. Manjula was available everytime I needed something and was happy to share with me Sri Lanka culture as well as Sri Lanka meal!! So happy I stayed here in Colombo
Perfil de l'usuari Manjula
Resposta de Manjula:
Thank you very much Cindy for your valuable comments.
juny de 2017

Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia, Sri LankaMembre des de març 2017
Perfil de l'usuari Manjula
Idiomes: English
Índex de resposta: 100%
Temps de resposta: en menys d'una hora

El barri

Anuncis similars