Private Room in a Historic Home
Private Room in a Historic Home
2 hostes
1 dormitori
1 llit
1 bany compartit
2 hostes
1 dormitori
1 llit
1 bany compartit
Encara no se't cobrarà

Cozy two bedroom upper floor apartment with plenty of windows for natural lighting. Centrally located on a very quiet street and architecturally-striking homes all around. Queen mattress comfortably fits 2. Access to 46in TV, wifi, in-house computer, fully functioning fireplace, full kitchen, upstairs patio, onsite/offsite parking, and close to the downtown area that comes to life during the weekend! Plenty of restaurants and bars in a 5-10 mile radius and 2 blocks away from the river where you can see the Arboretum across the way! You will be greeted by the friendliest dog you'll ever meet!

L'allotjament

This historic and amazing house is located in one of the quieter and safer neighborhoods of Rockford. Our neighborhood annually collects dues from participating homes to clean, plant new flowers, plow snow, and much more! We boast some of the best looking homes in the area including but not limited to the Victorian frame, American Tudor, Dutch Colonial, and Edwardian. The location is perfect as in every direction, you can find a great restaurant or bar to visit. We are also close to the downtown area which has local shops to enjoy from. Across the river, which we are only two blocks from, you can go visit the Arboretum, full of exotic and interesting plants, trees, and flowers.
Security lighting and doors in the front and back. Interior deadbolts as well for extra security and piece of mind.

Serveis i zones comuns

Full kitchen, Fridge, Oven, Microwave, Bathroom, Shower, Living Room, Couches, In-House Computer, WiFi, Fireplace, TV, Xbox One, Amazon Fire Stick, Upstairs Patio.

Interacció amb els hostes

I work nights so I may be able to see you and help you before I leave for work and I usually try to be quiet when I get home. I will help you with anything in the area and at the house. I am just a phone call/text away. I also have a 3 year old dog and he is super friendly and wants all the love in the world.

Altres aspectes destacables

I am always able to assist in locating things around town for you. We can talk on the phone or text. Whichever you prefer!

Serveis
Cuina
Internet
Apte per a famílies i nens
S'admeten animals
Preus
Despeses de neteja €9
Descompte setmanal: 10%
Fes servir sempre la plataforma d'Airbnb per a la comunicació
Per tal de garantir el teu pagament, no realitzis mai cap transferència bancària i fes servir sempre el lloc web o l'aplicació d'Airbnb per comunicar-te amb l'amfitrió.
Normes de la casa
No es pot fumar
No es permet organitzar festes o esdeveniments
No és segur ni adequat per a nadons (menys de 2 anys)
L'hora d'arribada és en qualsevol moment a partir de les 13:00
Hora de sortida: abans de les 13:00

-We have neighbors below us so no loud music after 10pm.
-Only smoking outside or on the patio!
-Please put things back where they belong.

És important saber
A l'allotjament hi viuen animals de companyia
Cancel·lacions
Mesures de seguretat
Detector de fum
Detector de monòxid de carboni
Farmaciola
Extintor d'incendis
Disponibilitat
Estada mínima de 2 nits

22 avaluacions

Veracitat
Comunicació
Netedat
Ubicació
Arribada
Qualitat-preu
Perfil de l'usuari Taylor
octubre de 2017
Spencer was out of town during my stay and neglected to leave towels for me to use. I contacted him about it and he tried to resolve the issue, however the solution wasn’t timely enough as I was part of a wedding that day. I had to make arrangements to get ready for the wedding at a friends hotel room, which was extremely inconvenient considering the entire reason I chose this BnB was because of nearness to the wedding venue. There was also no hand soap in the bathroom and the house had a terrible pet odor. I have pets myself so I understand how things can sometimes get smelly, but this was almost unbearable. The other reviews of the place make it seem great, and maybe it is when Spencer is there, but I would not recommend staying here.
Perfil de l'usuari Spencer
Resposta de Spencer:
Ladies and gentleman! This was all over towels! Because I was out of town for MILITARY STUFF, she had to report me to Airbnb rather than resolving the issues like a decent adult! Also, you are the only person that has complained about the pet odor, which makes me believe all you’re doing is trying to make me look bad. Which isn’t working. Two sinks in the whole place and instead of looking for the hand soap by the other sink, had to complain....again!
octubre de 2017

Perfil de l'usuari Chris
octubre de 2017
I enjoyed this home a lot.. Spencer and his girlfriend are very polite and accommodating! The house is very cozy and it feels like a home. It's a short walk to the nearby park overlooking the river nearby. Quiet, safe, and nice-looking neighborhood.. 5 stars! Highly recommend

Perfil de l'usuari Erin
octubre de 2017
This was our first Air b&b experience and it was great. Spencer was very responsive and helpful to the few questions we had. We would definitely stay again.

Perfil de l'usuari Marianna
octubre de 2017
The host canceled this reservation 18 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Perfil de l'usuari Emily
octubre de 2017
Spencer's was perfect. It was cool to stay in a home instead of a hotel. It was quiet and a safe location to sleep.

Perfil de l'usuari Alan
setembre de 2017
Enjoyed my entire stay at Spencer's. Area is clean and the host helps answers any questions you have. Super friendly and playful dog. Quiet neighborhood.

Perfil de l'usuari John
setembre de 2017
Stay was nice, I was traveling for a long period and had a big bag, a little difficult carrying up to second floor. Host was very hospitable, responsive. Fantastic friendly dog. Loveable. Room was quiet, peaceful. I would stay again when in town.

Rockford, Illinois, Estats UnitsMembre des de març 2017
Perfil de l'usuari Spencer

Goal oriented and love to achieve them! I love the outdoors!

Índex de resposta: 100%
Temps de resposta: en menys d'una hora

El barri

Anuncis similars