Full-size platform bed...Queen size, sleeper sofa...
Cape Elle Noir of White Plains -"The Spanish Cove"
Allotjament a càrrec de Eleanor
Eleanor és l'amfitrió.Eleanor és un Superhost.
4 hostes
1 dormitori
2 llits
1 bany
4 hostes
1 dormitori
2 llits
1 bany
Encara no se't cobrarà

My place is close to the beach, family-friendly activities, nightlife, public transport, and the airport. You’ll love my place because of the outdoors space, the neighborhood, the light, and the kitchen. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, and, persons in transition.

Small furry friends (less than 40 pounds) if well-trained but only in "THIS" room. This room has indoor/outdoor rug and large dog crate for pets' sleep. Guests can only bring one dog on a visit.


The space is located in the lower level of the house. Its a finished basement with a warming decor of illuminating art portraying timeless comforts of beauty, people, dance and music. Its a wide open space that can easily accommodate 4 people. The bathroom is located right at the stairway entrance, for easy access. The room has an altogether exotic but relaxed feel to it, and, although open to the upstairs...really quite private from the rest of the home; a little cove in the home. As the downstairs/basements are colder in general, it is the warmer months in "Spring, Summer and Fall" that are the best times to book this room.

Serveis i zones comuns

Guest will have access to the first floor bathroom; common living area overlooking the plethora of natural beauty outdoors; common dining area; and, outdoor space in the front of the house as well as to the side of the home for leisure and relaxation. The side of the house by the garage is available to smoking guests specifically, should they desire. Access to the backyard and/or deck areas of the house for guests of more than two weeks stay.

There is "limited use" of the kitchen. Use of the refrigerator must be arranged in advance so that I can make a "shelf in the refrigerator and/or pantry" available for your own food items. Guests are welcomed to use the microwave to warm-up/heat, simple food items they want to eat such as oatmeal, snacks and left-over meals. The expectation is that guests will clean after themselves in use of the microwave or any items such used such as dinnerware or mugs, etc.

Interacció amb els hostes

I will be available by phone/text during the day or in person in the late afternoon during the week (generally after 3 p.m.). I am open to socialize with my guest but I can also give guests full privacy as needed. I have no stipulated time for guests to return to my home at night so long as they're are respectful in entry to myself and other guests in the home.

My dog is very friendly and a pleasure to be around if guests are comfortable with larger breeds. Otherwise, I will keep her on leash with me in the house, upstairs most of the time or on run-leash in corral in the backyard.

Altres aspectes destacables

*There is a large dog that lives on the premises (approximately 60 pounds) but this is the ONLY listing in the house whereby "canine guests" are also allowed. Canine guests in this room should be counted as "guests" in the booking for correct pricing. Typically, dogs should be under 30 pounds but "service dogs" or "emotional support animals" are an exception to size criteria.

*Please no smoking in the house but feel free to smoke outside, in side "seating" area with use of provided ash trays. Indoor common areas only open to guests until 9 p.m. This house is a quiet home. There is no eating or drinking other than water is allowed in the actual bedrooms. Please be mindful of turning off lights or items that incur additional electricity if not needed or not in the home. I will change kitchen garbage and bathroom garbage pales. Guests must clean after themselves in restroom and be mindful of towels and personal items as there are two potential listings in my home that share the "main floor" bathroom. I will wash bedding for guests who stay longer than two weeks at a time and I will wash towels every four days. Additional wash cloths are readily provided for guests no matter length of stay.

Elements bàsics
Aire condicionat

Persones addicionals €9 / nit després del primer hoste
Despeses de neteja €13
Dipòsit de seguretat €438
Descompte setmanal: 10%
Fes servir sempre la plataforma d'Airbnb per a la comunicació
Per tal de garantir el teu pagament, no realitzis mai cap transferència bancària i fes servir sempre el lloc web o l'aplicació d'Airbnb per comunicar-te amb l'amfitrió.
Més informació

Llocs on dormir
Habitació 1
1 llit de matrimoni gran, 1 matalàs al terra
Zones comuns
1 sofà llit

Normes de la casa
No es pot fumar
No es permet organitzar festes o esdeveniments
No és segur ni adequat per a nens (0-12 anys)
L'hora d'arribada és entre les 16:00 i les 02:00 (dia següent).
Hora de sortida: abans de les 12:00

- Smoking is permissible outdoors but never in the home.
- Dogs must be under 30 pounds and well trained as there is a pitbull in the home. Also- pets must be walked and curbed by owners or I can walk dog for additional service. Without additional charge, I can have a canine sleeping cage available that holds from small to large dogs.
- No cats or other pets allowed.
- All common areas on first floor are available for use but if the kitchen used, you can only use food the guest has arranged to be kept in refrigerator or bought themselves.
- Washer and dryer available for $5 a load of laundry or $50 unlimited for no more than a week stay or each week if longer.
- No additional visitors permitted.

És important saber
A l'allotjament hi viuen gossos


Mesures de seguretat
Detector de fum
Detector de monòxid de carboni
Extintor d'incendis

Estada mínima de 2 nits

28 avaluacions

Perfil de l'usuari Sophia
agost de 2017
Weil ich noch keine eigene Wohnug gefunden habe, konnte ich unkompliziert meinen Aufenthalt verlängern. Eleanor hätte alles möglich gemacht, dass es mir gut geht. Sie hat mir auch Tipps für Unternehmungen gegeben.
Perfil de l'usuari EleanorEleanor és un Superhost.
Resposta de Eleanor:
Sophia you were an absolute pleasure to host and meet as a person. I am glad I was able to assist in transition and wish you the best, in moving forward.
agost de 2017

Perfil de l'usuari Sophia
agost de 2017
Ich empfehle dieses Haus sehr, weil es gut zu erreichen ist und man schnell mit einem Auto Bahnhof, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und die Stadt erreichen kann. Es ist sauber und wunderschön. Eleanor ist eine sehr herzliche und hilfsbereite Gastgeberin. Ich werde auf jedenfall wieder kommen.
Perfil de l'usuari EleanorEleanor és un Superhost.
Resposta de Eleanor:
It was my absolute pleasure!
agost de 2017

Perfil de l'usuari Mike
octubre de 2017
Excellent communication, quiet, beautiful home in the heart of White Plains. The bed was comfortable and Eleanor is a very detail oriented host.
Perfil de l'usuari EleanorEleanor és un Superhost.
Resposta de Eleanor:
Thank you, Mike for your feedback all around! It is appreciated to get genuine feedback from my guests. It is a personal gesture to share my home as well as a business. Namaste.
octubre de 2017

Perfil de l'usuari Hugo
octubre de 2017
Thank you for taking care of my friends, they loved the experience and be certain they will come back again
Perfil de l'usuari EleanorEleanor és un Superhost.
Resposta de Eleanor:
My pleasure! So happy that they enjoyed their trip to New York and their stay in my home. Thank you so much for the review.
octubre de 2017

Perfil de l'usuari Alex
setembre de 2017
Thank you so very much for offering your wonderful home for a couple nights. Eleanor is a wonderful soul who will make you feel right at home. She is a pleasure to talk to if you get the chance and has an awesome pup named Lexi. Eleanor's place is very quiet and kept very clean. Anyone that chooses to stay here will have an enjoyable experience ! Thanks Eleanor !
Perfil de l'usuari EleanorEleanor és un Superhost.
Resposta de Eleanor:
Thank you for the review, Alex. I enjoyed your conversation and company on walk with Lexi. It was my pleasure to host you.
setembre de 2017

Perfil de l'usuari Niharika
agost de 2017
Extremely clean and comforting at home experience with an excellent host with all necessary amenities and newly well furnished basement apt for a group of 4 With ththe washroom on the upper floor extremely clean
Perfil de l'usuari EleanorEleanor és un Superhost.
Resposta de Eleanor:
Pleasure meeting you all although brief. Thank you so much for the review! Best wishes...Eleanor
agost de 2017

Perfil de l'usuari Sherry
agost de 2017
We made a return trip to stay and everything was great. We appreciate how accommodating Eleanor is to our needs. She is delightful.
Perfil de l'usuari EleanorEleanor és un Superhost.
Resposta de Eleanor:
Thank you, Sherry! Anytime and always a pleasure to host you, Mike and of course, whenever possible... "Hope"!
agost de 2017

Aquest amfitrió ha rebut 29 avaluacions per altres propietats.

Veure altres avaluacions
Nova York, Nova York, Estats UnitsMembre des de gener 2017
Perfil de l'usuari EleanorEleanor és un Superhost.

Conscientious individual who is well-traveled and educated as well as a practitioner in applied psychology. I appreciate diversity across cultures, spiritual beliefs, and, varied life paths. Other interests also include reading, writing, exercise/dance, nature, photography, and, meditation to name a few. Hospitable and always willing to help others in transition and personal journey.

Índex de resposta: 100%
Temps de resposta: en menys d'una hora

El barri

Anuncis similars