Queen bedroom
Charming and Spacious Apt.-Perfect for Families!
Charming and Spacious Apt.-Perfect for Families!
6 hostes
2 dormitoris
3 llits
1 bany
6 hostes
2 dormitoris
3 llits
1 bany
Encara no se't cobrarà

Private 1,500SF basement apartment in our 1941 tudor home. You'll have your own kitchen, bath, living room and 2 bedrooms- all you have to share with us is the entrance! Walk to light rail stop, 1 blk to bus lines & 10-minute car ride to downtown.

L'allotjament

This spacious updated apartment has everything you need. The apartment is private (no locking door) and you will have to enter through our kitchen. Each bedroom features a comfortable bed (one full, one queen) with newer bedding, a desk, large closet and lots of light. The vintage kitchen is fully stocked with everything you should need to cook a meal and full-size appliances. Many have marveled at the original linoleum countertops. You will always find a basket full of snacks on the counter, a few continental breakfast items and bottled water in the fridge. Coffee and an assortment of tea are available as well. The super sunny bathroom has been recently remodeled. It is stocked with shampoo, conditioner, body wash, towels and hair dryers if you would like to travel lighter. You'll have plenty of room to spread out in the huge living room with flat screen TV with Apple TV and HBO and DVD player. We even have a treadmill if you feel the need to work out! There is a foosball table and an assortment of games as well.

If you have a need for an additional bed, we do have a full sized futon with bedding in the living room. There is an extra wardrobe in the living room as well. In addition to the futon, there is a cot with memory foam mattress that can be set up in any room- it's most suitable for children. We can make a toddler air mattress and pack n play available as well.

As I mentioned before you do have to walk through our kitchen to get to the basement apartment. That means sometimes you'll catch us cooking for the kids, hanging out, etc. It's just like having to pass through a hotel lobby- except it's our kitchen. You can come and go as you please at any hour of the day/night.

We have guide books, light rail maps and bus schedules in the apartment and are more than happy to help you figure out how to get around.

There is also one blue female cruiser bike with lock that you can barrow if you like. It's a quick bike ride to the grocery store, a few restaurants and our new favorite micro-brewery.

Our family of four lives on the main floor of the house. We have 2 mostly well-behaved young children and a young pup. The dog will bark but quickly warm up- he loves attention. The house is usually pretty quiet after 8:30pm and gets going around 7am. You will hear some noise from us upstairs especially when the kids are around.

Serveis i zones comuns

Guest can enter the home through the side door (off of driveway). Guests will have access to the entire basement apartment and laundry room. You will also have access to our back patio but note you will have to share that with our family and pup.

Interacció amb els hostes

Guests may choose to interact with us as much or as little as they like. The apartment is private and we will only enter if invited. We expect guests to do the same for us (with the exception of walking through our kitchen of course). We are usually hanging out in our kitchen and are happy to share advice on places to eat or things to see, or even a drink.

Número de llicència o de registre

2017-BFN-0000066
Més informació sobre aquest número

Serveis
Aparcament gratuït inclòs
Wi-Fi
Cuina

Preus
Persones addicionals €9 / nit més de 2 hostes
Despeses de neteja €22
Descompte setmanal: 20%
Fes servir sempre la plataforma d'Airbnb per a la comunicació
Per tal de garantir el teu pagament, no realitzis mai cap transferència bancària i fes servir sempre el lloc web o l'aplicació d'Airbnb per comunicar-te amb l'amfitrió.
Més informació

Llocs on dormir
Habitació 1
1 llit de matrimoni gran
Habitació 2
1 llit de matrimoni
Zones comuns
1 sofà, 1 matalàs inflable

Normes de la casa
No es pot fumar
No s'admeten animals de companyia
No es permet organitzar festes o esdeveniments
L'hora d'arribada és en qualsevol moment a partir de les 15:00
Hora de sortida: abans de les 11:00

Please no smoking of any kind on the property. THIS INCLUDES VAPE PENS. Eat all the edibles you want, they taste better anyway.
Please do not bring unregistered guests back to the property.
Please do not park in our driveway.
We will not enter the apartment without being invited. Please do the same for our home (with the exception of passing through our kitchen of course).

És important saber
A l'allotjament hi viuen gossos

Cancel·lacions

Mesures de seguretat
Detector de fum
Detector de monòxid de carboni
Farmaciola
Extintor d'incendis

Disponibilitat
Estada mínima de 1 nit

153 avaluacions

Veracitat
Comunicació
Netedat
Ubicació
Arribada
Qualitat-preu
Perfil de l'usuari Jen
octubre de 2017
This place was absolutely perfect! Very thoughtful hosts and we had an awesome stay! Will definitely stay here next time we're in town!

Perfil de l'usuari Brian
octubre de 2017
Tarryn and Brian's place is fantastic! Adorable character with plenty of room for us to play games and spend some time as a family. Check in and communication were great. The apartment is clean, welcoming and just as described - they even had snacks and bottled water for us. The location was perfect for us. Close to downtown but quiet and easy to access all we needed. Thanks Tarryn and Brian - you are awesome hosts! We hope to get a chance to stay here again.

Perfil de l'usuari Amy
octubre de 2017
Overall we really enjoyed our stay. The place was very tidy and well stocked, very homey and welcoming. The owners were very nice and accommodating to our late arrival. We didn't see in the description, but you do have to walk through the owner's house in order to get to your private area (in the basement). Also, we could hear the kids and dog in the morning coming from upstairs. However, the place is huge and they supply plenty of snacks, water, and toiletries. Everything was very clean and the beds are super comfortable. Excellent location, 10 minutes from downtown Denver and local attractions. I would stay there again.

Perfil de l'usuari Brittany
octubre de 2017
Tarryn and Brian's place is wonderful! Don't let the fact that you have to walk thru their kitchen deter you from booking a stay here. Don't let the word "Basement" scare you away either! This place was fabulous. Comfortable beds, great communication, private, and the BEST hospitality. Great people!!

Perfil de l'usuari Kathryn
octubre de 2017
Perfect hospitality! A very quiet & peaceful place to stay.... I slept very well! Also, lots of considerate touches... Tea, milk, yogurt, cereal, a daypack you can borrow for hikes. Tarryn & Brian were very friendly & great with communication. You can't go wrong here, if you're looking for a low-key, private option that's not in the thick of things, but is still convenient for getting around by car. (Transit may work well here, too, but we didn't try it.)

Perfil de l'usuari Mariah
setembre de 2017
Tarryn and Brian are very welcoming and warm. The space was clean, comfortable and filled with thoughtful touches that were so appreciated!! Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Perfil de l'usuari Stephanie
setembre de 2017
Brian and Tarryn's place was great! Lots of space. Close to tons of good restaurants.

Aquest amfitrió ha rebut 37 avaluacions per altres propietats.

Veure altres avaluacions
Denver, Colorado, Estats UnitsMembre des de gener 2013
Perfil de l'usuari Brian And TarrynBrian And Tarryn és un Superhost.

Our names are Brian and Tarryn. We are both originally from New York and met in Denver after moving here after college. We love our city and feel like we have grown up with Denver. We've watched it grow from a sleepy cow town to the vibrant and beautiful place it is today. Our family includes 2 young children and an older dog. We love to travel but having children has slowed us down a bit- hopefully we can live vicariously off your travel adventures! As a family we try to spend as much time enjoying the outdoors as possible- hiking, camping and skiing are our faves. We love cooking, sharing meals with friends and exploring all that Colorado has to offer. We look forward to sharing our home and city with you!

Índex de resposta: 100%
Temps de resposta: en el mateix dia

El barri

Anuncis similars