A view of Willamette Falls on a sunny day.McLoughlin historic Promenade, 1.2ml away-a must see!
Lovely Bluff room, private entrance, kitchenette
Lovely Bluff room, private entrance, kitchenette
2 hostes
1 dormitori
1 llit
1 bany
2 hostes
1 dormitori
1 llit
1 bany
Encara no se't cobrarà

You will enjoy this clean, cozy and peaceful setting. Kitchenette, computer desk, a comfy bed. Quiet neighborhood, beautiful parks nearby, 5min to Hwy 205. You have to see the lookout from the Bluff ( 1 min. away). 15-20 minutes walk through the beautiful trail will take you to Willamette Falls!
I am friendly, positive, happy. My dog loves guests.
Oregon City is a quiet small town, about 15-20+min from Portland: close enough to be convenient and far enough out so that it's private and quiet.n

L'allotjament

Safe neighborhood, great views of Clackamas River, Willamette Valley, a mile walk to historic downtown Oregon city. Not far from all that downtown Portland offers. Check out trendy shopping districts in Sellwood or West Linn. Room offers a comfy bed and serene ambiance. An hour drive to skiing and hiking on Mount Hood. I love to host couples, solo adventurers, business and international travelers, as well as furry friends (dogs only, that have to be supervised at all times, indoor or outdoor).

Please, let me know, if you need anything!

I live in Rivercrest neighborhood which is located on the Bluff. You can enjoy a view of Mt.Hood, Willamette valley, downtown Portland from the Bluff, that is a block away from the house. There are 3 great parks nearby: Rivercrest, Singer Hill and Waterboard with a 0.5ml trail to Oregon City downtown.

Trimet bus stop is 5 min walk away.

I have a dog, so no cats, please. If you bring your dog, he needs to be supervised at all times inside or outside, please.

Remove your shoes at the door, please-this is a shoeless home. Thank you!

Serveis i zones comuns

You will find the key in the Master Lock, next to the door. Text me for the access code to it.
Parking is off the street, on the gravel along the privacy hedge.
Entrance is not through the front door, but through the private entry on the left side of the house (see the gravel side-walk along the other tall hedge).
Remove your shoes at either side of the door. I run a shoeless house. Thank you!

Interacció amb els hostes

Call or text me anytime: (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN). Always happy to answer your questions about best coffee around, places to eat, to see, to hike, to relax...etc, or help in any way I can! I do respect your privacy and will not intrude.

Altres aspectes destacables

You might hear some piano music on Mon-Fri nights, since I teach piano till 7:30 or 8pm on those day. However, there are 2 doors in between your room and the music room.
You will hear my dog Jenny giving an alert bark upon your arrival, but as soon as she meets you, she will know you are a guest and not a stranger. She loves people and house guests, but she barks, because it is her job is to alert me, when someone is here and she takes her job very seriously. I took her from a family with 2 young kids,so she is gentle with babies, that I know. My piano students love her as well.

This is a shoe-free home, so, please, remove your shoes upon entering. Thank you.
Please, check for a hair in the bathtub after taking a shower. Thank you!


Serveis
Aire condicionat
Elements bàsics

Llocs on dormir
Habitació 1
1 llit de matrimoni gran

Normes de la casa
No es pot fumar
No es permet organitzar festes o esdeveniments
L'hora d'arribada és en qualsevol moment a partir de les 14:00
Hora de sortida: abans de les 11:00

- Please, remove your shoes upon entry. This is a shoe-less house.
- Quiet time after 10pm.
- Entrance to the bathroom is through the hallway and it is shared. Please, leave it clean: check for hair, wipe any water on the floor or the counter. Dry the towels in your bedroom, since my piano students use the bathroom, so I'd like to keep it clean.
- Please, use a headphones when/if listening to music/radio, or watching movies. I love music, but I teach piano 5 days a week, choir 1 day a week and I need to hear no music for the rest of the day...))) Hope you understand-thank you! Let me know, if you need headphones.
- I have a dog, who loves to guard the house; she barks now and then. Feel free to bring your dog, but no cats, please. Dogs can not be left alone at any time, outdoor or indoor. There is a trail nearby, which you and your dog will love!
- I teach piano Monday-Friday, from about 2-3pm to 7:30pm- 8pm. There are 2 doors in the hallway between my music room and the guest room.
-Please, let me know, if you need anything or if there is anything I can do to make your stay comfortable.

És important saber
Possibilitat de soroll - This is a house, so you may hear occasional noises, but nothing unusual: door shut, someone sneezed, foot steps.
Viuen animals de companyia a la propietat - Dobi/Lab, Jenny. Will give an alert bark now and then. Loves people, we are working on her greeting manners! She dislikes a mail man passionately.
Es comparteixen alguns espais - Bathroom is shared. Please, remove hair after taking a shower. Let me know, if you need a drawer.

Cancel·lacions

24 avaluacions

Veracitat
Comunicació
Netedat
Ubicació
Arribada
Qualitat-preu
Perfil de l'usuari Cindy
setembre de 2017
We were in OC for a wedding. The location was good and close to the venue. The town lay out is weird due to the bluff so navigating was interesting. The room was very clean maybe a little small. Wasn't expecting a shared bathroom but it worked out fine because were the only ones home. Irena is very friendly and welcoming.

Perfil de l'usuari Jeff
setembre de 2017
This was a great stay for me since it was just 5 minutes from family that I was visiting. Small town of Oregon City was down the hill and the Willamette River runs through the town. Irena's house was very clean with some food and drink in the room. Also a microwave, toaster, coffee maker and small fridge.
Perfil de l'usuari IrenaIrena és un Superhost.
Resposta de Irena:
You are very welcome, Jeff! I work with children, and that's what happen)) Glad you stayed with me and it's so close to Your family. Welcome back!
setembre de 2017

Perfil de l'usuari Ian & Miriam
setembre de 2017
Irena is exceptionally pleasant and was very welcoming. Her space is very comfortable, especially the bed and linens. There were plenty of amenities and meeting her dog Jenny was very nice too! A very comfortable room in a pleasant neighborhood. We had a brief one night stay, but very easy, convenient and comfortable. Would stay with her again!
Perfil de l'usuari IrenaIrena és un Superhost.
Resposta de Irena:
My pleasure, Miriam! Come again, you both were the perfect guests
setembre de 2017

Perfil de l'usuari Linda
setembre de 2017
Irena's is a great place to stay. Private, cozy and comfortable. This is my second stay and will not hesitate to stay again the next time in Oregon City.

Perfil de l'usuari Matthew
setembre de 2017
Irena's place was very nice. Clean, accommodating, and with lovely piano some evenings. When I go back to Oregon City, I'll stay there again!
Perfil de l'usuari IrenaIrena és un Superhost.
Resposta de Irena:
Thank you, Matthew! I am sure they will need you again in OC...)), so you are welcome back. All the best to you!
setembre de 2017

Perfil de l'usuari Shirley
setembre de 2017
Irena is very friendly and helpful. Before arrival, she texted me with detailed instructions on where to park and where to enter the room etc, complete with pictures of the front of the house, and the parking spot. The house is near a cliff with great view, especially after dark.
Perfil de l'usuari IrenaIrena és un Superhost.
Resposta de Irena:
Glad you discovered the lookout place, or the "Bluff"! On a clear day you can see downtown, (URL HIDDEN) and Mt.Hood. Thank you again for staying in my house.
setembre de 2017

Perfil de l'usuari Anna
setembre de 2017
We loved staying at Irena's place. She is so kind, and her guest room is well furnished and cozy comfortable. One day, we got to listen to her play her piano, which was delightful. And she is very close to the center of Oregon City. Oh - and if you do stay with her, you should definitely go to Singer Hill Cafe.

Milwaukie, Oregon, Estats UnitsMembre des de juny 2016
Perfil de l'usuari IrenaIrena és un Superhost.
Hi! I love living in historic Oregon City, because it has a feel of a small city with a beautiful scenery, like Willamette Falls, and an access to the river and the ocean. I am an outdoor person and love to hike in Mt.Hood area or Columbia Gorge. Reading "A gentleman from Mosc…
Idiomes: Русский
Índex de resposta: 100%
Temps de resposta: en menys d'una hora

El barri

Anuncis similars