Sun porchSun porch
Lake Ontario, rock beach, breathtaking views
Lake Ontario, rock beach, breathtaking views
6 hostes
3 dormitoris
4 llits
1 bany
6 hostes
3 dormitoris
4 llits
1 bany
Indica el nombre d'adults.
Indica el nombre de nens.
edat 2 - 12
Indica el nombre de nadons.
Menys de 2
6 hostes com a màxim. Els infants no conten quant al nombre de hostes.
Encara no se't cobrarà

There is a private rock beach and beautiful sunsets! It's a great place to get away with family, a few friends, significant other or a quiet getaway by yourself. Enjoy the amazing sunsets by the fire pit while eating s'mores. There is plenty of yard space for activities and beach access for swimming, rafting and throwing rocks. There is a swing set for kids. It's also a great place to visit in the winter when you're looking for some quiet get away.


The rock beach is a 0-depth entry that gradually gets deeper. You can walk right in! The rocks can be sharp or slippery so water shoes is recommended. Please help yourself to a favorite rock for a momentum.

The kitchen is fully equipped with pots, pans, silverware, bowls, utensils, coffee pot, blender and toaster and
Kitchenaid mixer. There is also a gas grill.

Linens, towels, toilet paper, paper towels, dish soap, hand soap and coffee/tea, non-dairy creamer and sugar are provided. There is also a washer and dryer with detergent.

There is no cable, but Netflix is available, as well as, the use of a DVD player.

Upon request, I can provide a pack n play. The twin beds are a bunk bed.

Serveis i zones comuns

Guests will have full access to the house, beach, fire pit, gas grill, paddle boat and flotation devices.

Interacció amb els hostes

I am available via phone call or text.

Altres aspectes destacables

There is a wood burning stove in the living room to make cold nights warm. Some firewood and starter sticks are provided. Sticks for roasting marshmallows and hot dogs are provided as well.

Elements bàsics

Despeses de neteja €52
Dipòsit de seguretat €345
Descompte setmanal: 10%
Fes servir sempre la plataforma d'Airbnb per a la comunicació
Per tal de garantir el teu pagament, no realitzis mai cap transferència bancària i fes servir sempre el lloc web o l'aplicació d'Airbnb per comunicar-te amb l'amfitrió.
Més informació

Llocs on dormir
Habitació 1
1 llit de matrimoni gran
Habitació 2
1 llit de matrimoni
Habitació 3
1 llitera
Zones comuns
1 sofà

Normes de la casa
No es pot fumar
No es permet organitzar festes o esdeveniments
L'hora d'arribada és en qualsevol moment a partir de les 15:00
Hora de sortida: abans de les 11:00

Please keep big, furry dogs in the sunroom.
Leave the house as you found it
Clean all dishes and put them away
Strip used beds and leave linens in laundry area
Leave all used towels in laundry area
Please do not use bath towels for the beach; use beach towels
Please take garbage tote to the roadside, pick up is Thursday morning


Mesures de seguretat
Detector de fum
Extintor d'incendis

Estada mínima de 2 nits

33 avaluacions

Perfil de l'usuari Nephi
setembre de 2017
Ann's place is a true getaway I felt like i was back in northern California. The scenery is perfect as advertise! Definitely one of the best host I've had in a while! She was very Reasonable with us even when she didn't have too she still Accommodated us! We will Definitely be back! Also a perfect location for LDS members wanting to visit the Sacred grove or anyone who's, Intrested to visit it!! But this place is Definitely worth booking!

Perfil de l'usuari Shari
setembre de 2017
Ann is a great host and this is a great cottage right on the lake. Our family was in between houses, since we moved here from Illinois and were waiting to close on our new home. We needed a place for 2 weeks for a family of four with a dog. It was so much better than a hotel. The kitchen was fully stocked with all needed pots, pans and utensils. There was plenty of pillows and blankets. We really enjoyed the sun room, porch and lake access. The kids and dog especially enjoyed the lake and the paddle boat. Oh, I can't forget about the great movie selection for kids. Ann has thought of everything!

Perfil de l'usuari Tia
agost de 2017
Ann's cottage is better than advertised. The check-in was beyond easy and the welcome packet told us everything we needed to know about the house and the area. The cottage is surprisingly spacious and my family of five never felt cramped. The bedrooms are a good size and the beds are comfortable with linens provided. The kitchen was well studied and we ate every meal on the deck at the large picnic table. My kids spent hours on the swing set and enjoyed the books and games. The biggest seller of this cottage however, is the lake. Whether you want to sit on the rock beach and read, swim in the water, have a fire and roast marshmallows or watch the sunrise/sunset, you won't be disappointed. Overall, I highly recommend this place to anyone who wants a nice peaceful relaxing vacation away from it all. We will definitely be back.

Perfil de l'usuari Kelly
agost de 2017
We are from New Jersey and know our beautiful shores quite well. Sodus and the surrounding areas are gorgeous!! Ann is an exceptional hostess!! She gets back to you almost instantly and she provides everything she could possibly think of to make your stay convenient and enjoyable. The proximity to the water, beautiful views, and the little extras (towels & sheets is no tiny extra and VERY appreciated) make this vacation home exceptional. Our boys LOVED the play set, available toys, books and movies and most especially the paddle boat. We wouldn't think twice about going back to Ann's home in Sodus in the near future. Thanks Ann for a wonderful, much needed, relaxing vacation.

Perfil de l'usuari Magdalena
agost de 2017
Ann was a wonderful and accommodating host, who was very responsive and accommodating to my party's requests along with checking in with us after a pretty significant rainstorm. The house is very well furnished, the kitchen well stocked with high quality pots, pans and knives, instead of going out to eat, we were able to cook in and take advantage of staying in and relaxing. Our party needed up spending the majority of our time out on the large deck enjoying the weather and the water views.

Perfil de l'usuari Marcus
juliol de 2017
My wife, our three children and I had an excellent stay at Ann’s lakeside cottage. We were really fascinated by the nice cottage which is located directly at the waterfront of the Lake Ontario. Great opportunity to start the day with a swimming session or a morning run through the fruit plantations. The garden and the rock beach are well suited for children to play. The neighbourhood is very quiet and you can hear the rooster crowing at sunrise as well as the screeching of a bald eagle. Several fruit farms in the surroundings offer tasty breakfast, lunch, dinner and/or brunch. Trip to the Niagara Falls takes about 2 hours by car. Communication with Ann is very pleasant. She is very helpful. The cottage is highly recommendable.

Perfil de l'usuari Mary
juliol de 2017
Ann thought of everything. The kitchen was stocked with good equipment and there was a very nice outside grill. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was well stocked with towels. The beach access is great for swimming and stand up paddling. Bring your road bikes because Middle Road goes for a long ways with rolling hills and no traffic. It is lovely to sit on the back deck for sunsets and to sip coffee in the morning. We have family in the area so the deck was great for entertaining our relatives.

Rochester, Nova York, Estats UnitsMembre des de maig 2016
Perfil de l'usuari AnnAnn és un Superhost.

I love to read, travel and spend time with my family. I also enjoy cooking and baking. My favorite season is the summer! We have 2 beautiful daughters and 2 adorable Lhasapoos named Angel and Flash.

I've had the pleasure to study abroad in Mexico and backpack through Peru with a friend. I've visited Venezuela and the Dominican Republic.

My husband and I backpacked through Western Europe and finally settled in Rome for 4 months and moved on to Sardinia for 4 months! We also visited his family village in Sicily for extended periods of time.

We also were able to visit my sister in Nepal while she was serving for the Peace Corp.

I'm always looking for a new adventure!

My favorite book is "The Red Tent". My family loves it when I make my "famous" carrot cake.

Índex de resposta: 100%
Temps de resposta: en menys d'una hora

El barri

Anuncis similars