Dining and reading areas.Reading, relaxing, napping!
Indica el nombre d'adults.
Adults
1
Indica el nombre de nens.
Nens
edat 2 - 12
0
Indica el nombre de nadons.
Nadons
Menys de 2
0
2 hostes com a màxim. Els infants no conten quant al nombre de hostes.
Encara no se't cobrarà

Sykes Hollow Farm is a peaceful, private, happy place on a dirt road. Close to Dorset and Manchester and all their accompanying activities. We are about an hour from Woodstock, VT, Saratoga, NY and Williamstown, MA. 15-20 minutes to the horseshow. We are a farm for retired horses in the gorgeous Mettowee Valley. Fields, mountains and a pond are all here in addition to the horses and chickens! Good for couples, solo & biz travelers who want to experience an amazingly beautiful farm setting!

L'allotjament

The barn apartment is actually just that! You will live in the barn! Of course your space is totally separate. The living area is sunny, comfy and cozy! There is a bumpout for coats, shoes and bags. A studio style set up with full size bed, sitting areas and bathroom. No kitchen! Hotpot for boiling water, microwave and small refrigerator are in the apartment. I provide teas, coffee packets and hot chocolate mix. (No tv or a/c either! Fan provided.) You do live near the chickens, so expect to hear the cluckings and cockle-doodle-do'ings!

Serveis i zones comuns

The entire apartment is yours for complete privacy.

Interacció amb els hostes

I am here! For suggestions, ideas and assistance! As much as you want or as little.

Altres aspectes destacables

We have bikes that we are happy to share with you. And snowshoes for the winter months!

I use only all natural cleaning products and laundry soap. We recycle. We try to be as green as we can!! :-)

The farm has a generator in case of power outages.


L'allotjament
Capacitat: 2
Banys: 1
Tipus de llit: Llit
Dormitoris: Estudi
Llits: 1
Arribada: En qualsevol moment després de les 15:00
Sortida: 11:00
Té animal de companyia: Dog(s) i other pet(s)
Tipus d'habitació: Casa/pis sencers

Serveis
Internet
Elements bàsics
Xampú
Calefacció

Preus
Persones addicionals Sense càrrec extra
Despeses de neteja €22
Compromís amb un salari digne
Les persones que netegen l'espai d'aquest amfitrió cobren un salari digne. Més informació
Fes servir sempre la plataforma d'Airbnb per a la comunicació
Per tal de garantir el teu pagament, no realitzis mai cap transferència bancària i fes servir sempre el lloc web o l'aplicació d'Airbnb per comunicar-te amb l'amfitrió.
Més informació

Normes de la casa
No es pot fumar
No es permet organitzar festes o esdeveniments
L'hora d'arribada és en qualsevol moment a partir de les 15:00

- No smoking anywhere on the property
- No candles, matches or open flames of ANY type. Please!
- Please treat the apartment and property with respect
- Please keep your dog leashed when outside.
-Shovel provided for mandatory poo pick up :-)

És important saber
Viuen animals de companyia a la propietat - horses, chickens, dogs

Cancel·lacions

Mesures de seguretat
Detector de fum
Detector de monòxid de carboni
Farmaciola
Fitxa d'instruccions de seguretat
Extintor d'incendis

Disponibilitat
Estada mínima de 2 nits

34 avaluacions

Veracitat
Comunicació
Netedat
Ubicació
Arribada
Qualitat-preu
Perfil de l'usuari Toni
setembre de 2017
What a lucky find!! Pam's place was lovely! I so enjoyed driving into the area. It felt like driving into October. What a tranquil escape from the worries of the pending Hurricane Irma! The Bungalow was super clean, super comfy, super private and the horse sheets were super cute! I slept so good! If you get a chance to stay here you will be so lucky! Pam is a truly great hostess! She is quick to respond! She is an understanding listener! Not many people have such a huge heart! I hope to travel back to Vermont someday sooner. I know exactly where I will be staying too! Book her place you will have no regrets!!! It was a sweet place to share with my dog! Thank you again Pam. Toni

Perfil de l'usuari Sam
setembre de 2017
This was a lovely spot for a nice quiet weekend. The farm is beautiful and is close to good hiking trails and to several towns. Pam was a very friendly and welcoming host - and she left delicious snacks for us!

Perfil de l'usuari D
setembre de 2017
This is a lovely apartment in a peaceful, picturesque setting. It's clean and comfortable, set well back from the main road. Pam, the host, was warm and attentive - and provided us with lovely locally made snacks! It is minutes from Dorset, Manchester, the Merck forest, and other regional destinations. Highly recommend!

Perfil de l'usuari Uri
agost de 2017
Quiet and beautiful farm, super clean unit and an amazing host. Pam provided us with information about nearby attractions, hiking trails, shopping and much more. It was our first visit in Vermont and it was an incredible experience. 100% as described. Highly recommended.

Perfil de l'usuari David
agost de 2017
If I could give this woman six stars, I would. Even though we never met Pam personally (she had to be away from town those days), we were truly appreciative of her attentiveness and communication skills. She was always available and ensured we had everything we needed. The farm is beautiful, with horses and plenty of space for our dog to play. Pam also stocked the shelves with made-in-Vermont goodies that made us feel like VIPs. The barn house really made our trip to Vermont.

Perfil de l'usuari KimberlyKimberly és un Superhost.
agost de 2017
This is one of those super great Airbnb places to stay. So comfortable and with lots of personality. The apartment is attached to a spectacular horse barn. It's a real find. We were beyond pleased and Pam is incredibly welcoming. We will be back.

Perfil de l'usuari Alivia
agost de 2017
Pam is so wonderful and kind! Her barn apartment is clean and very beautiful. It is close to the chickens and horses. We came for a wedding, so the location was perfect. It is close to Manchester, while offering the comfort of Dorset. When my boyfriend left his suit at her home, Pam was gracious enough to ship it back to us! She is a great host. Well worth the visit!

Vermont, Estats UnitsMembre des de agost 2016
Perfil de l'usuari PamPam és un Superhost.

I am a mom, teacher, hiker, rider, paddler, skier and animal lover! I care about the planet we live on and all its inhabitants. Love reading, food, Scotland and Italy! (And did I mention ice cream???)

Idiomes: Français
Índex de resposta: 100%
Temps de resposta: en menys d'una hora

El barri

Anuncis similars