View from the front porch through the living room, dining room to the kitchen.Living room and Dining room. Dining Room has a window AC.
Cottage in a summer community.
Allotjament a càrrec de Roger
Roger és l'amfitrió.
6 hostes
3 dormitoris
3 llits
1 bany
6 hostes
3 dormitoris
3 llits
1 bany
Encara no se't cobrarà

We are located in a quiet, wooded location with a community pool and tot playground close by. The pool is open afternoons and some evenings during July and August. We are one mile from the commuter rail into Boston. The cottage is good for couples, solo adventurers, and families (with children).

L'allotjament

The cottage is in a Christian community. It has a porch, living and dining rooms, kitchen down and three bedrooms up. The bathroom has a shower and is off the kitchen. There is a gas space heater in the downstairs. However, the walls are not insulated and the cottage can be cool inside during the spring and fall. There are extra blankets for the beds. The bedrooms have 7 foot walls with doors. The ceilings are open to a 'cathedral ceiling'.

Serveis i zones comuns

The whole cottage is available to guests. Parking in front of the cottage.

Interacció amb els hostes

We live 1/4 mile from the cottage.

Altres aspectes destacables

1 mile to commuter rail into Boston. Tot playground and pool close. Parking in front of the cottage. The beds in the bedrooms have both a mattress and box spring. There is a cot available for a child to use in the 'king bed' bedroom. Please, no pets.


Serveis
Aparcament gratuït inclòs
Apte per a famílies i nens
Internet
Cuina

Llocs on dormir
Habitació 1
1 llit doble extragran
Habitació 2
1 llit individual
Habitació 3
1 llit individual
Zones comuns
1 sofà llit, 1 sofà

Normes de la casa
No es pot fumar
No s'admeten animals de companyia
No es permet organitzar festes o esdeveniments
L'hora d'arribada va de les 15:00 a les 21:00.
Hora de sortida: abans de les 11:00

- Speed limit is 7mph.


Cancel·lacions

20 avaluacions

Veracitat
Comunicació
Netedat
Ubicació
Arribada
Qualitat-preu
Perfil de l'usuari Jenny
octubre de 2017
Great host with very helpful, welcoming, and informative spirit

Perfil de l'usuari Kalen
octubre de 2017
Roger’s place was convenient and cozy! We truly enjoyed our trip and our time in the cottage. Thanks again!

Perfil de l'usuari Helena
octubre de 2017
Roger was very attentive to our needs and sent his daughter to help us when we could not figure out how to turn on the heating. The airbnb is very quaint and comes with fun board games and is very spacious. Check-in was easy and convenient.

Perfil de l'usuari Jen
octubre de 2017
Rogers cabin is rustic, a great place for a weekend getaway. It's about 20-25 minutes into Salem. Beverley is cute too. There is a local farm nearby in Wenham with cheap eggs and a sunflower field. It got chilly overnight but when Roger gave us a tour of the house, he showed us how to turn on the heat and all the lights etc. so we were warm and toasty! Roger was a very kind host and I would stay here again!

Perfil de l'usuari Margi
setembre de 2017
The place is a little funky but right for the price. It had everything we needed and is in the unique location. We had a great time.
Perfil de l'usuari Roger
Resposta de Roger:
Appreciate your feedback.
setembre de 2017

Perfil de l'usuari Tyler
setembre de 2017
This place is so quaint and lovely with a neighborhood to match. The cottage is historic and really cozy, there are plenty of outdoor areas and hiking trails to discover near by, we saw so much wildlife here, woodchuck, deer, chipmunk playing in the yard etc. Even just taking a quick stroll through the cottages is nice they are all so unique and adorable. It is in a Christian community, however we did not feel pressured to join in all the activities and services. Overall a great experience, people in the neighborhood are outgoing and welcoming as well.

Perfil de l'usuari Cheryl
setembre de 2017
Roger and Ruth offer the most quaint little cottage which makes for an incredible stay if wanting to see the Boston area. If I was ever back in the area I'd stay here in a heartbeat!

Hamilton, Massachusetts, Estats UnitsMembre des de juliol 2016
Perfil de l'usuari Roger
I am a retired teacher, amateur photographer, runner and a Lions Club member. My wife is a retired church organist. We live in a Christian community with homes and summer cottages.
Idiomes: English
Índex de resposta: 100%
Temps de resposta: en menys d'una hora

El barri

Anuncis similars