Country cottage, queen, walk to the bay
Country cottage, queen, walk to the bay
2 hostes
1 dormitori
1 llit
1 bany compartit
2 hostes
1 dormitori
1 llit
1 bany compartit
Encara no se't cobrarà

An acre to relax under the trees or walk to bay. The rooms are beautifully furnished, and modern amenities available for use are High speed wireless internet, 60" 4k tv with atmos surround sound coupled with an Xbox one and extensive digital-media

L'allotjament

Bedroom is equipped with a queen size memory foam bed on a solid foundation, dressers and a 32" flat sceen smart TV with Netflix, HBO and Amazon video. The house is situated on one open grassy acre and surrounded by back country trees. The location is a short walk to the bay and a cruiser bicycle is available to borrow. Wooden Adirondack chairs are available under the shade trees, surrounded by a collection of various cultivated vegetation. Covered parking for multiple cars is available. The décor is simple, comfortable and attractive. Dinner table seats 8, livingroom can seat 5 comfortably.

Serveis i zones comuns

Shared bathroom. Living, dining and kitchen access. Washer/ dryer are available, please bring your own laundry soap. Use of my bicycle is encouraged. Access to the grounds and outside living areas /lawn furniture.

Interacció amb els hostes

I will be present, interaction not required, although I am friendly, polite and enjoy talking to guests, but I am not a "talk you ear off" kind of person.

Altres aspectes destacables

Rooms have black out curtains and blackout roller-blinds for dark and comfortable sleep. Window A/C units in every room provide a relaxing white noise that make the room feel isolated and peacefull.

I have unlisted overflow sleep space on my futon for rental to guests renting a room. Please see the link and let me known if you would like to rent the futon only after you have rented the room and concurrent to the room rental dates.
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/15661919?guests=1&adults=1&s=41&user_id=54921856&ref_device_id=399eeab890433ddc


Serveis
Internet
Cuina
Wi-Fi
Aparcament gratuït inclòs

Preus
Descompte setmanal: 5%
Preu per al cap de setmana €65 / nit
Fes servir sempre la plataforma d'Airbnb per a la comunicació
Per tal de garantir el teu pagament, no realitzis mai cap transferència bancària i fes servir sempre el lloc web o l'aplicació d'Airbnb per comunicar-te amb l'amfitrió.
Més informació

Normes de la casa
No es pot fumar
No s'admeten animals de companyia
No es permet organitzar festes o esdeveniments
No és segur ni adequat per a nadons (menys de 2 anys)
L'hora d'arribada és en qualsevol moment a partir de les 13:00
Hora de sortida: abans de les 12:00

1. No drugs or abuse of alcohol.
2. No smoking inside.
3. Please remove shoes at the front door to assist in maintaining a high state of cleanliness in my home.
4. Quiet hours after 10pm, wireless headphones are available for continued television entertainment. Quiet hours can be adjusted as necessary by guest request.
5. Laundry can be done but bring your own detergent, bleach and softener.
6. Do not place wet towels on the wooden furniture. Please hang towels on drying hooks in the bathroom or on the doorknobs inside your room. If your towel is excessively wet place on the partition line in the living room, and i will put them in the dryer and rehang when dry.
7. Please do not hesitate to set any air conditioner or heaters to suit your desired comfort level.
8. If light is on inside the bathroom , the bathroom is in use. Turn out light in the bathroom and Keep bathroom door fully closed when not in use. Press gently on door to check if latch is seated. Knobs are antique, Turn knob firmly to open or close doors.
9. Park in the multi-car carport (barn) behind the house.
10. No food allowed inside rooms. All other areas of the house are acceptable to eat or drink.

És important saber
S'ha de pujar escales - 2 stairs at front door
Possibilitat de soroll - I have a Roosters outside that are collared to limit crowing.
Viuen animals de companyia a la propietat - I have a flock of approximately 40 chickens of various breeds.
Es comparteixen alguns espais - Bathroom is shared Jack-and-Jill style.
Serveis limitats - Depending on work schedule, most week days bathroom will be in use from 5-6am.

Cancel·lacions

Mesures de seguretat
Detector de fum
Detector de monòxid de carboni
Farmaciola
Fitxa d'instruccions de seguretat
Extintor d'incendis

Disponibilitat
Estada mínima de 2 nits

55 avaluacions

Veracitat
Comunicació
Netedat
Ubicació
Arribada
Qualitat-preu
Perfil de l'usuari Taji
setembre de 2017
I will be back again! Very accommodating. I appreciated him letting me charge my boat, and have access to the washer and dryer. No issues at all with stay.

Perfil de l'usuari Jay
setembre de 2017
Carlo's home is extremely clean. Carlo and his spouse were easy to get along with and welcoming. The shared bathroom was extremely clean and no issue for me at all. They have free range chickens and it was fun to take a break and watch their interaction. This is a good room for a single to use. For a couple it would be fine but a little compact. Overall this room is exactly as described and they are great folks.

Perfil de l'usuari Bob
setembre de 2017
I came to Portland to do disaster inspections and the closet open hotel was hours away. Carlo and Darcys place is as described. A cozy bed in a quiet room in the country. The shared bathroom is well organized and not an inconvenience at all. It is Cool to hang out with Carlo and the friendly pet chickens and the endless supply of hard boiled eggs is awesome. Thanks for having me!

Perfil de l'usuari Emi
agost de 2017
Great place to stay! Just a short drive to Corpus Christi. My husband and I felt right at home. Carlo and his Girlfriend were excellent hosts! We enjoyed all of the friendly chickens and Carlo's restaurant recommendations. The whole house was nice and clean. And dispite some reviews I didn't find it difficult to find. Would definitely stay again.

Perfil de l'usuari Stephen
agost de 2017
Great Host. Country feel while being close to town.

Perfil de l'usuari Kennedy
agost de 2017
My stay at Carlo's was awesome! Him and his girlfriend Darcy gave me some great locations to go to and also showed me some popular spots. He also gave me a mason jar to collect seashells! First time ever using Airbnb and it was a positive experience. Ask Darcy to make you one of her milkshakes! They're delicious!

Perfil de l'usuari Maira
agost de 2017
Staying a weekend so we could visit Corpus, my son and I stayed with Carlo. He was very inviting and accomodating. The room was clean, he was happy to answer all the questions we had, recommended cool things to see, places too eat and overall was great. The stay was cozy! I would totally recommend staying with him. This was our first Air BNB and will be doing it again!

Portland, Texas, Estats UnitsMembre des de gener 2016
Perfil de l'usuari CarloCarlo és un Superhost.

I'm retired military. I spent 10 years in the Marine Infantry and 10 years in the Army Infantry. I have been all over the world, and spent 3 and 1/2 years in combat, OIF1 in Iraq/Kuwait, and OEF7 &9 in Afghanistan. No pets are allowed , but I do love animals and have a small flock of 33 hens and 7 roosters. Because I have so many laying birds, eggs are all you can eat at my house, but bring your own bacon, butter and fixins. I like growing plants and have been building a menagerie of potted plants outside my front door. Thursdays I typically attend the first run movie, and guests are welcome to join us if they like. My favorite genres of music are heavy metal and classical. I love listening to everything and I'm always happy to share my own tastes in music and listen to guest's favorite music. I grew up reading avidly, and developed a preference for sci-fi and fantasy Books. That eventually gave way to my interest in horror /thriller books and it now carries over into my movie and music preferences.

Idiomes: English, Español
Índex de resposta: 100%
Temps de resposta: en menys d'una hora

El barri

Anuncis similars