Double bedroom with access to a shared shower room
Double bedroom with access to a shared shower room
2 hostes
1 dormitori
1 llit
1 bany
2 hostes
1 dormitori
1 llit
1 bany
Indica el nombre d'adults.
Adults
1
Indica el nombre de nens.
Nens
edat 2 - 12
0
Indica el nombre de nadons.
Nadons
Menys de 2
0
2 hostes com a màxim. Els infants no conten quant al nombre de hostes.
Encara no se't cobrarà

My place is close to great views, restaurants and dining, and family-friendly activities. You’ll love my place because of the cosiness. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travellers.

Serveis i zones comuns

Guests are welcome to use the open plan kitchen facilities and living areas. There is also garden furniture to eat or relax outside.

Interacció amb els hostes

Happy to offer advice and lifts to the train station when I am around.

Altres aspectes destacables

I have a friendly, aging, deaf dog but not her pets.


Llocs on dormir
Habitació 1
1 llit de matrimoni

Serveis
Cuina
Elements bàsics
Calefacció
Rentadora

Preus
Persones addicionals Sense càrrec extra
Fes servir sempre la plataforma d'Airbnb per a la comunicació
Per tal de garantir el teu pagament, no realitzis mai cap transferència bancària i fes servir sempre el lloc web o l'aplicació d'Airbnb per comunicar-te amb l'amfitrió.
Més informació

Normes de la casa
No es pot fumar
No s'admeten animals de companyia
No es permet organitzar festes o esdeveniments
No és segur ni adequat per a nens (0-12 anys)

És important saber
A l'allotjament hi viuen gossos

Cancel·lacions

Disponibilitat
Estada mínima de 1 nit

6 avaluacions

Veracitat
Comunicació
Netedat
Ubicació
Arribada
Qualitat-preu
Perfil de l'usuari Helen
setembre de 2017
Lovely comfortable room and bed, with a very clean and newly refurbished bathroom next door. Karen was a wonderful host, great communication and very hospitable. Perfect for an overnight stay and ideal location in Tring.

Perfil de l'usuari Andreas
agost de 2017
Karen was very communicative from the start, and went out of her way to check I got to where I needed, even giving me a lift when I arrived. She has a beautiful house, a very pretty relaxing garden, and the bedroom was immaculate and comfortable. She's a wonderful hostess. She'll be my first port of call if I'm ever in Tring again. Many thanks indeed.
Perfil de l'usuari Karen
Resposta de Karen:
Hi Andreas, thanks for your kind review, it was lovely to meet you too. Err, do you recall what you did with the house key? Karen
agost de 2017

Perfil de l'usuari Jigna
juliol de 2017
Karen's place was perfect as we were attending a wedding nearby. The bed was super comfy her house was lovely. Karen left out a great breakfast for us which we gladly ate

Perfil de l'usuari Shaun
juliol de 2017
Karen has been an absolutely lovely host and provided an exquisit and well kept home. I felt welcomed and well looked after, and would thoroughly recommend her to other guests.
Perfil de l'usuari Karen
Resposta de Karen:
Thanks Shaun, look forward to seeing you next time you're in town!
juliol de 2017

Perfil de l'usuari Andrew
juliol de 2017
Karen was a wonderful host, interesting person, and thoroughly knowledgeable about the town. The company usually books my stays, but I am happy I did this one myself and can rave about her personally! The house has been remodeled and is gorgeous, from the garden to the bathrooms. The room, while small, didn't present any issues. The location is central enough that I had no issues walking everywhere with 15 minutes. I prefer not to drive, so this was a big plus.
Perfil de l'usuari Karen
Resposta de Karen:
Thanks for your generous comments, it was lovely to meet you too and I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay. You made me miss living in the USA! Keep in touch via (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN)!
juliol de 2017

Perfil de l'usuari Richard
juliol de 2017
This is a wonderful house and it would be hard to find anyone more hospitable outside Karen's native Liverpool. This is a great kick-off point for cycling in the Chiltern Hills, Ivinghoe Beacon or for visiting the Zoological Society of London's Whipsnade Zoo. This area is a little known treasure ... and so close to London. And Karen makes you feel totally at home. Thank you.

Aquest amfitrió ha rebut 1 avaluació per altres propietats.

Veure altres avaluacions
Tring, Regne UnitMembre des de març 2016
Perfil de l'usuari Karen

I consider myself a kind and generous natured, I take pride in my work and in my home. During the day I am a Clinical Lead in the NHS providing mental health services in courts and police custody. I enjoy my work but take time to play tennis, attend yoga, garden and follow my passion for fabrics and interiors.

I work in a multi-cultural city and have lived and worked and studied in many countries around the world. Favourite holiday destinations include visiting friends and family around the world, scuba diving, white water rafting, safari, etc.

I speak several languages very poorly, including Kiswahili, Bahasa Indonesia, French and Greek.

Índex de resposta: 100%
Temps de resposta: en menys d'una hora

El barri

Anuncis similars