Salta
View of entrance from front windowsThe entrance hall
Georgian village house near Bury St Edmunds
Georgian village house near Bury St Edmunds
6 hostes
3 dormitoris
4 llits
2 banys privats
6 hostes
3 dormitoris
4 llits
2 banys privats
Encara no se't cobrarà

"You feel at home the minute you walk through the door..." Our 18th century village home has three roomy guest bedrooms, modern private bathroom and a great guest sitting room (with smart TV). Delicious cooked breakfast included, superfast broadband, tea & coffee-making facilities and use of kitchen if required. Country walks, soft comfy sofas, log-burning stove and games cupboard as the nights draw in; lovely gardens, table tennis and outdoor pool in summer. Period charm with a modern twist.

L'allotjament

Note that we host only one party at a time. So, whether there's one of you or six of you, all the guest facilities will be for your use only while you are staying with us. There are three spacious guest bedrooms, two doubles with king size beds and one with twin single beds that interconnects with one of the doubles. There is also a large private sitting room (see 'guest access').
If your booking involves three couples, it is often possible to have another double room with king bed instead of the interconnecting room with the single beds. Just ask if this is available at the time of booking.
The Grade 2 Listed house is part 17th Century, part 18th Century and part 19th Century, but with all mod cons including superfast broadband and a contemporary bathroom with a great shower; this is not ensuite but it is for the private use of guests only. There is also a private second shower room which is handy for larger groups.
We also supply tea and coffee etc (plus kettle and water cooler) upstairs in the shared sitting space between the two double bedrooms.

Serveis i zones comuns

There is a large comfortable guest sitting room with a log-burning stove and a smart TV with lots of apps (plus a cupboard full of games) for the use of guests only. You are also welcome to use our well-equipped kitchen if you want to prepare an evening meal.
We have a big outdoor swimming pool (we provide towels) which is open to guests during the summer months (start of June to end of August), plus an outdoor table tennis table. And of course you can simply choose to sit and relax in the lovely garden (which has opened under the National Gardens Scheme).
Finally, there is a croquet pitch on a field behind the garden (although it's more like obstacle croquet, because the rabbits make holes in the grass!) and you are welcome to borrow mallets and balls if you fancy a game.

Altres aspectes destacables

There is plenty of off-road parking space. The village has few amenities (a great pub 200 yards away, though currently it doesn't offer meals, and various shops in the next village, a mile away) but it's certainly a place where you can get away from it all!
I offer a full English cooked breakfast (there's always a vegetarian option) at no extra cost, preferably after 7.30 am (just let me know your preferred time). And of course you are welcome to help yourself to breakfast if you want something very early or are in a rush. There is a variety of breakfast goodies (cereal, fruit juice, fruit, yoghurt, toast, etc) to choose from.


Serveis
Apte per a famílies i nens
Internet
Aparcament gratuït inclòs
Piscina

Fes servir sempre la plataforma d'Airbnb per a la comunicació
Per tal de garantir el teu pagament, no realitzis mai cap transferència bancària i fes servir sempre el lloc web o l'aplicació d'Airbnb per comunicar-te amb l'amfitrió.

Llocs on dormir
Habitació 1
1 llit doble extragran
Habitació 2
1 llit doble extragran
Habitació 3
2 llits individuals

Normes de la casa
No es pot fumar
No s'admeten animals de companyia
No es permet organitzar festes o esdeveniments
L'hora d'arribada és entre les 14:00 i les 23:00
Hora de sortida: abans de les 11:00

The house is completely non-smoking, but we don't mind guests smoking outside in the garden. No pets, please. We hope guests will love our beautiful old house, and expect them to act responsibly. We are happy to accommodate a maximum of two infants (ie children under the age of two).

És important saber
S'ha de pujar escales - Normal flight of stairs up to bedrooms, but note that access to both bathrooms involves a few steps

Cancel·lacions

85 avaluacions

Veracitat
Comunicació
Netedat
Ubicació
Arribada
Qualitat-preu
Perfil de l'usuari Chris
febrer de 2017
This is a great place to stay! Jane is the most welcoming host, the rooms are large and comfortable, there are great bathrooms and the breakfast is spectacular. Set in a quiet village a few miles from Bury the house is beautiful and has plenty of character. We will be back!

Perfil de l'usuari Marianna
novembre de 2017
If you are now looking at Jane's listing and thinking if you should to make a booking do not hesitate - you are lucky your dates are available! Jane's place is everything Airbnb must have had in mind when it was founded - perfect break to allow completely switch off, relax and forget your everyday problems. Jane and Roger are those parents we all never had but always were dreaming about, won't it be lovely to have parents like that living in the stunning countryside house who is so very happy to see you and make you feel at home the minute you walk through the door. They are fantastic hosts, nothing is trouble for them and their breakfast is fab. The are happy to offer it any time in the morning, we had it very late at 10 and it was not a problem. We also took our time and stayed there till about 12.30 chatting and fully enjoying it, Roger kept bringing coffee top up and all the food was amazing, especially my veg sausages! My non vegetarian friends and children also fully enjoyed theirs - their bacon I have to say smelled delicious. We stayed there for two days and next morning Jane remembered everything we ordered, quite amazing considering all six of us wanted something different! They also were happy to take us (for free) into town using both of their cars as it was six of us and we didn't fit into one. Next morning they gave a lift to the station to our friends and again didn't take any money for it. House is very special and despite the fact that you are not renting the whole place you don't feel you are intruding, quite opposite, you feel like you are with the family. House is very warm which is not always the case when you stay in UK in November! We had plenty of space - three lovely bedrooms, lovely sitting area with armchairs, tea / coffee and a massive tin full of biscuits, it was amazing to sit there first thing in the morning with a cup of tea and a book (they have plenty of books and games for guests to use). Downstairs we also had a massive and very beautiful living room for our sole use with comfortable sofas, smart TV and a big dining table. House has a lovely garden and an outdoor pool which we didn't use as it was November but very keen to make full use of when we come next time in the Summer. We stayed in both nights, I would say it was a good idea as we didn't want to spend time away from the house as it was so cosy! Also for children it was much better than going out to eat, when they got tired they went to bed and we stayed up quite late enjoying our wine and cheese next to the fire Roger was keeping on for us. We...

Perfil de l'usuari Thomas
octubre de 2017
Gorgeous Georgian villagehouse, warm rooms and delightful hosts.

Perfil de l'usuari Debbie
octubre de 2017
Jane is very welcoming and friendly. She has a beautiful home with plenty of space for guests. We travelled with two young children and Jane provided a cot and high chair and had a range of toys and books for our boys. Jane was also kind enough to let us explore her beautiful gardens. We would recommend her home to others looking for somewhere to stay in the area.

Perfil de l'usuari Wanda
octubre de 2017
Our stay at Troston Lodge was absolutely wonderful! Communication with Jane before we arrived was great and the directions to get there were very helpful and clear. Jane and Roger are a lovely couple, and very welcoming. We were delighted with the accommodation - very comfortable, with many extra little touches to make our stay a memorable experience. The house is lovely, and the location very picturesque. We enjoyed a quiet and refreshing night's sleep and were then treated to a magnificent breakfast! I have no hesitation in recommending Troston Lodge - it is a very special place! We wished we could have been able we to stay longer.... but we will most certainly go back again in the future! Thank you Jane and Roger, for your warm welcome and and kind hospitality!!

Perfil de l'usuari Karen
octubre de 2017
Jane’s accommodation is undoubtedly the best I have ever stayed. Jane and her husband Roger are outstanding hosts who are perfect in every way possible. The breakfast is beautiful, yoghurt, cereal, fresh fruit followed by an amazing cooked breakfast and home made jam on toast. The style of this property is modern and warm but has a traditional comfy feel with deep soft sofas in your own living room with log burner, antique lamps and interesting furniture and art throughout. My double room had everything and more and most important a comfy bed. Jane and Roger you are so lovely that I didn’t want to leave. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay - I simply cannot wait to return. You must put your price up!! Karen x

Perfil de l'usuari Sharon
octubre de 2017
Jane is a fantastic host her home home is beautiful. Nothing is too much trouble. Our second stay here and hopefully not our last!

Troston, Regne UnitMembre des de febrer 2016
Perfil de l'usuari Jane
Interacció amb els hostes

We are very happy to advise on things to see nearby and have loads of guide books and maps that people are welcome to borrow. We enjoy a chat about anything and everything, but we also respect that you want time and space for yourselves. I have also put together a list of things to do with kids round here, including website addresses and post codes for your satnav. Please just ask me to email it to you if you would like to take a look before you arrive.

Quant a Jane

I live in the country with my husband Roger. My garden (flowers and a veg patch) takes up most of my time – though I will always make time to go to the movies or for my grandchildren! I have six of those - the oldest is 22 and the youngest just 6. Roger is a hugely keen photographer. We both love birdwatching and have bird feeders all round the place.

When it comes to music, I don't think you can beat the 60s and proper rock and roll. But on the other hand we listen to world music a lot, and a good gaelic band will always get me going!

I love cooking (and eating!) and I am happy to say that other people seem to love my cooking too.

I love the theatre and the cinema and go to both regularly (though the theatre is getting prohibitively expensive). Roger and I are both very interested in art (painting and sculpture) and post war British artists have become a recent favourite. In fact we spend a lot of our leisure time going to galleries and museums.

Idiomes: Français
Índex de resposta: 100%
Temps de resposta: en menys d'una hora

El barri

Anuncis similars