This is another view of our home taken from the boat returning to dockJust to provide perspective - this lake is 6 miles by 2 miles and surrounded by mountains
Lakeside on Newfound Lake - Sleeps 8
Lakeside on Newfound Lake - Sleeps 8
8 hostes
3 dormitoris
6 llits
1 bany i mig
8 hostes
3 dormitoris
6 llits
1 bany i mig
Encara no se't cobrarà

Located at the end of a quiet, child-safe, dirt road cul-de-sac with westerly views of one of the cleanest lakes in the world, our 3 BR home is soaked in sunshine soon after sunrise until sunset. We live here full time 8 months a year and take pride in keeping our home spotlessly clean. If you like water sports, this is one of the best spots on the lake to snorkel, swim or just lounge on our floating raft in the no wake zone. We also have one of, if not THE only rope swings on the lake!

L'allotjament

Welcome to our home on Newfound Lake nestled in the New Hampshire White Mountains. Newfound Lake is considered one of the cleanest lakes in the US and is situated at the edge of NH's White Mountain National Forest - the Appalachian Trail passes nearby across the lake. Plymouth, NH, home to Plymouth University's 5,000 students is 20 minutes away and is a lively college town. 5 minutes away is downtown Bristol, a quaint, small town with plenty of shopping. There are several restaurants within one mile and many others less than 10 minutes.

Despite that, the home is situated on a very quiet dirt road that gives our home a quiet, country feel yet offers access to everything the region has to offer. Kayaks included!

Serveis i zones comuns

You have full access to the house in this private community and your own private beach. From late spring through early October, the water's warm enough to swim. Though nearly 200 feet deep, as a spring fed lake the temperature is moderate and stays that way until the fall. In the winter, you can ice skate, cross country ski or even watch cars and trucks ice racing on the lake!!! We offer wifi and cable TV as well and there are both gas and charcoal grills on the deck overlooking the lake.

Interacció amb els hostes

We have a friend and caretaker who cares for the house in our absence. She knows the house well, lives fairly close and can help with any local needs for repairs and the like.

Altres aspectes destacables

The downstairs bedroom has a new king size bed. Upstairs, in the front (lake side) bedroom is a comfortable queen-sized bed and a twin. In the rear (street side) bedroom are 3 twin-sized beds.

There is a gas grill on the deck AND a charcoal grill (The Big Green Egg - look it up) that makes fantastic homemade pizzas and the best steaks you've ever tasted!

For those cool evenings, we have a fireplace on the bottom patio by the water where we love to sit and watch the stars at night with a glass of wine while our kids make s'mores and swim.


Serveis
Cuina
Internet
TV
Elements bàsics

Llocs on dormir
Habitació 1
1 llit doble extragran
Habitació 2
1 llit de matrimoni gran, 1 llit individual
Habitació 3
3 llits individuals

Normes de la casa
No es pot fumar
No es permet organitzar festes o esdeveniments
L'hora d'arribada és flexible
Hora de sortida: abans de les 13:00
Accés independent amb lockbox

Because we use this as our second home, we work hard to keep it very clean and neat - everything is well-serviced and in good working condition. We ask our guests to enjoy yourselves but to kindly keep the house clean and organized. If something breaks, we'd rather know than be surprised later. We all know 'stuff happens'!

Lastly, the only thing we ask is to NOT use the turntable unless you're experienced with tube amplifiers and the like. There is an excellent sound system with FM radio, CD player and connection for an iPhone. Instructions are on the radio.


Cancel·lacions

Sense avaluacions (actualment)

Aquest espai no té cap avaluació. Si t'hi allotges, l'avaluació que escriguis apareixerà aquí.

Bristol, New Hampshire, Estats UnitsMembre des de novembre 2015
Perfil de l'usuari Kevin
Professionally, I run a boutique executive search firm focused on recruiting senior-level leadership to life science companies around the globe. See for more information. On the personal side, together with my wife of 35 years, we enjoy traveling and spending time with our 3…
Índex de resposta: 100%
Temps de resposta: en el mateix dia

El barri

Anuncis similars