Living room, dining area.Designer furnishings.
Smart,Comfy Guest Room @ The Beach(Female&couples)
Smart,Comfy Guest Room @ The Beach(Female&couples)
2 hostes
1 dormitori
2 llits
1 bany
2 hostes
1 dormitori
2 llits
1 bany
Encara no se't cobrarà

Females and couples only! Additional guest added on through airbnb only.
Private bedroom with private bath in spacious two bedroom apartment 5 blocks to beach. Guests welcome to use living room, kitchen and outside patio. Bedroom can be set up with twin beds or combined as a King bed. WiFi throughout. Cable TV in guest room. Overnight street parking with provided tag available. A light breakfast is served for your convenience the first morning of your visit. Cafes, shops, and buses close by.

L'allotjament

My first floor garden apartment is on a quiet street in Redondo Beach, five blocks from an awesome beach. The apartment has two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a living room, galley kitchen, studio/office and outside sunny private patio. My guests will have access to their bedroom, own bathroom, living room, kitchen and patio. Overnight street parking is available using host's tag provided at no cost. A coin operated laundry facility is available in the apartment complex.

The bedroom can be set up with either twin beds or combined as a King bed. To set up as a King bed I need 48 hours prior notice please. The beds are of a very high quality and previous guests have always enjoyed the comfort. All bedding sheets and towels are high quality cotton and down pillows. A flat screen cable TV, is available in the guest bedroom. The bedroom, has side tables and lamps, a small walk in closet, two chests of drawers and a fan is available.

The bathroom is for your sole use and includes a shower with tub, toilet and sink. Fluffy white cotton towels, soaps, body wash, hand moisturizer and first aid kit provided. Bathroom includes large vanity mirror, hair dryer and under counter storage with bathroom cleaning supplies.

The galley kitchen is available for use by the guests, and I provide basic kitchen consumables including spices, oils, milk, tea, coffee, sugar etc. The kitchen includes a new gas stove, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and a full range of cooking utensils. I provide space in the fridge and cupboards for guests. Guests are welcome to prepare their own meals in the kitchen.

The living room is mainly used by guests for reading and relaxing.

Reliable High speed WiFi is available throughout and I can print out documents on request.

My apartment provides a perfect opportunity for people who need a place to stay for a get-away-vacation at the beach, or on business, or to stay while finding a permanent home. Also a great opportunity for foreign students coming here to study, or need temporary housing until they can find their own place. Due to my past experience, as a host family for young male and female students I would accept a single person here to study or relocate for a job.

On request I can shuttle you to and from LAX (20-30 min.) for a charge of $25 to pickup or drop off at baggage claim or departure terminal.

Serveis i zones comuns

Guests will be provided with their own house keys and key to laundry facility.

Access to various areas of the apartment as described above.

Overnight street parking available using tag provided by host which must be returned please when you check out.

Check In after 3.00pm. Check Out at 11.00am please.

Interacció amb els hostes

I am a designer who works from home, and will be available to provide advice and recommendations, and to help you settle into my home.

I have a desktop computer and printer which I use for my business and it is not available for use by guests. However, you can e-mail me boarding passes and documents which I can print out for your convenience. Since I work in the office of my apartment, I will often be present during my guests stay.

I have lived abroad and continue to be interested in other cultures. I value getting to know my guests and want them to enjoy their stay in my home, in hopes they have wonderful memories to take with them when they leave. And hopefully you will come back some day!

Altres aspectes destacables

I have no pets. No animals are allowed at this apartment complex. I ask for all guests to be quiet coming and going from the apartment buildings where I live and there is smoking only in garden/patio!


Serveis
Aparcament gratuït inclòs
Internet
Timbre/intèrfon
Cuina

Preus
Despeses de neteja €109
Dipòsit de seguretat €219
Descompte setmanal: 5%
Preu per al cap de setmana €9 / nit
Fes servir sempre la plataforma d'Airbnb per a la comunicació
Per tal de garantir el teu pagament, no realitzis mai cap transferència bancària i fes servir sempre el lloc web o l'aplicació d'Airbnb per comunicar-te amb l'amfitrió.
Més informació

Llocs on dormir
Habitació 1
1 llit doble extragran, 2 llits individuals
Zones comuns
1 sofà llit

Normes de la casa
No es pot fumar
No s'admeten animals de companyia
No es permet organitzar festes o esdeveniments
No és segur ni adequat per a nens (0-12 anys)
L'hora d'arribada és en qualsevol moment a partir de les 15:00
Hora de sortida: abans de les 11:00

No pets. No children. Smoking on patio only. No exceptions. Please be quiet when arriving early AM or at night as a courtesy to other tenants in the two 8 unit buildings. There is a garden walkway between two buildings. I'm in the last unit on left side #4 on white door. Wire pull to unlatch wooden gate to patio entrance. Patio will be available for smoking, a drink, snack or lunch and a nightlight if you will be out for the evening.


Cancel·lacions

Mesures de seguretat
Detector de fum
Detector de monòxid de carboni
Farmaciola
Fitxa d'instruccions de seguretat
Extintor d'incendis

Disponibilitat
Estada mínima de 4 nits

62 avaluacions

Veracitat
Comunicació
Netedat
Ubicació
Arribada
Qualitat-preu
Perfil de l'usuari Natasha
octubre de 2017
Our stay with Marjorie was the perfect home away from home. She was accommodating to our schedules and was kind enough to pick up up from the airport and show us the city a bit on the way home. I loved hearing about her mirror pieces that added character to her home. The room is comfortable for two and the bathroom is steps away. Lovely place. Will recommend to those wanting to stay in a quiet neighborhood close to Redondo beach!!!

Perfil de l'usuari Hester
setembre de 2017
Would rather not, AirBnB can contact the host with my private reviews to Marjorie!!!

Perfil de l'usuari Özlem
setembre de 2017
We enjoyed the familiar atmosphere! Thank you Marjorie.

Perfil de l'usuari Kathleen
setembre de 2017
It was a pleasure to be a part of Marjorie's airbnb experience. I felt safe, comfortable, and welcomed from the moment I arrived. Marjorie is a great host. She is friendly and considerate. I enjoyed my morning coffee outside in her beautiful and private patio. I would recommend her oasis to all travelers.
Perfil de l'usuari MarjorieMarjorie és un Superhost.
Resposta de Marjorie:
I can't wait to start our friendship in Redondo! Thank you so much for your kind and "over the top" review! How lucky I am to meet you. Let me know when you are back to Redondo.....we'll have lunch on Catalina. Your new friend. Marjorie
setembre de 2017

Perfil de l'usuari Alexandra
setembre de 2017
We enjoyed our stay with Marjorie! Definitely recommend!

Perfil de l'usuari Jiahui
agost de 2017
It's a very good living experience to live with Marjorie, she will help you with anything that you need help and she is definitely a talker and a good person.love her so much!

Perfil de l'usuari Jun
juny de 2017
Marjorie is a great host. She is friendly and considerate. We had some wonderful conversations while staying in her home.
Perfil de l'usuari MarjorieMarjorie és un Superhost.
Resposta de Marjorie:
Jun and his family are the perfect guests. Respectful, kind and always cleaning up after meals, leaving their room and bath well organized and clean.
juny de 2017

Redondo Beach, Califòrnia, Estats UnitsMembre des de setembre 2011
Perfil de l'usuari MarjorieMarjorie és un Superhost.

Photo of me and my guest, Jana in red blouse from Germany, having a great and glorious day at The Getty Museum. Having had expansive and diverse experiences in the design field has allowed me to live in Europe and all over the US. I'm a "people person", open and communicative with a knack for friendships, I have also been a host family for International students, for over 7 years, enjoying the many cultures I get to learn about through each new student, can you imagine the stories I can tell? I still keep in touch and have friendships today with former students from around the world. I look forward to meeting you as well. So come visit me in my world here in the South Bay, just 30 minutes from LAX and 5 blocks from the beautiful Pacific Ocean.

In my earlier career, I spent 15 years with Tiffany & Co., from San Francisco, Chicago to Boston. These experiences have given me the opportunity to live all over the United States and design high end products. I have also spent many years remodeling old houses in these different communities, designing from the inside out, architectural design changes, swimming pool additions and landscape design.

Today I still can't live without my artistic interests so I restore and redesign custom accessories for the home using found vintage and antique items. I can honestly say I have "The Tiffany Touch". Currently I run my design practice from my studio in Redondo Beach, and you may see me working on my next "treasure".

Índex de resposta: 100%
Temps de resposta: en unes hores

El barri

Anuncis similars